Word for Beginners

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: M.L. Humphrey

Publisher: M.L. Humphrey

ISBN: N.A

Category: Computers

Page: 75

View: 3755

Microsoft Word is the go-to word processor in use today. From school papers to business reports, almost everyone will need to use it at some point in their life. And Word for Beginners provides the foundation you need to master Word. From basic navigation and how to input your text to formatting and printing, this guide covers everything you need to start using Word effectively. So what are you waiting for? Let's get started learning Word today. keywords: microsoft word, ms word, word for beginners, novices, introduction to word, formatting, printing

God's Word for Beginners of All Ages

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Hinson

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 9781626975569

Category: Religion

Page: 130

View: 447

Mary Hinson has fond memories of learning the Bible stories with her mother and siblings before she went to bed at night and knows that each person's introduction to the Bible can start in a similar way. For some it is in childhood and for others as teenagers. Still others come to experience the Bible as adults. For anyone in his or her beginning stages, Mary has put together an exciting compilation of the amazing Bible heroes and their stories. With just the right amount of context she introduces each story and then lets readers know where they can find the rest in the pages of God's Holy Word. People of all ages will really find this book helpful as they make their first foray into the world of Hebrew and Christian history. They will meet people like Abraham, Moses and Joshua, learn about the pinnacles and pitfalls of the Israelite people, then move on into the gospels. There they will meet the most important person of all: their Savior Jesus Christ. They will read about his travels, his mission and his miracles, which will make them see how he changed the world and how he can change their lives. Join Mary Hinson on a journey into the beautiful new world of God's love message to all his children on earth.

Word processing for beginners

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Elza Dinwiddie-Boyd

Publisher: Perigee

ISBN: 9780399516528

Category: Computers

Page: 96

View: 728

Discusses terminology, equipment, care of disks, work at home, popular software, and other aspects, and provide advice on specific techniques such as saving, retrieving, editing, and formatting

Magic for Beginners

Stories

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kelly Link

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1931520925

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 8373

Perfect for readers of George Saunders, Karen Russell, Neil Gaiman, and Aimee Bender, Magic for Beginners is an exquisite, dreamlike dispatch from a virtuoso storyteller who can do seemingly anything. Kelly Link reconstructs modern life through an intoxicating prism, conjuring up unforgettable worlds with humor and humanity. These stories are at once ingenious and deeply moving. They leave the reader astonished and exhilarated. Includes an exclusive conversation between Kelly Link and Joe Hill Praise for Magic for Beginners “A sorceress to be reckoned with.”—The New York Times Book Review “[Kelly] Link’s stories . . . play in a place few writers go, a netherworld between literature and fantasy, Alice Munro and J. K. Rowling, and Link finds truths there that most authors wouldn’t dare touch.”—Lev Grossman, Time “She is unique and should be declared a national treasure.”—Neil Gaiman “Funny, scary, surprising and powerfully moving within the span of a single story or even a single sentence.”—Karen Russell, The Miami Herald “This is what certain readers live for: fiction that makes the world instead of merely mimicking it.”—Audrey Niffenegger “[These] exquisite stories mix the aggravations and epiphanies of everyday life with the stuff that legends, dreams and nightmares are made of.”—Laura Miller, Salon, Best Books of the Decade “A major talent . . . Like George Saunders, [Link] can’t dismiss the hidden things that tap on our windows at night.”—The Boston Globe “The most darkly playful voice in American fiction.”—Michael Chabon “I think she is the most impressive writer of her generation.”—Peter Straub “Link’s world is one to savor. [Grade:] A”—Entertainment Weekly “Intricate, wildly imaginative and totally wonderful . . . will fill you with awe and joy.”—NPR From the Trade Paperback edition.

Malagasy for Beginners

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Richardson

Publisher: Рипол Классик

ISBN: 5881130456

Category: History

Page: N.A

View: 4184

Hands-On Artificial Intelligence for Beginners

An introduction to AI concepts, algorithms, and their implementation

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Patrick D. Smith

Publisher: Packt Publishing Ltd

ISBN: 1788992261

Category: Computers

Page: 362

View: 9252

Grasp the fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence and build your own intelligent systems with ease Key Features Enter the world of AI with the help of solid concepts and real-world use cases Explore AI components to build real-world automated intelligence Become well versed with machine learning and deep learning concepts Book Description Virtual Assistants, such as Alexa and Siri, process our requests, Google's cars have started to read addresses, and Amazon's prices and Netflix's recommended videos are decided by AI. Artificial Intelligence is one of the most exciting technologies and is becoming increasingly significant in the modern world. Hands-On Artificial Intelligence for Beginners will teach you what Artificial Intelligence is and how to design and build intelligent applications. This book will teach you to harness packages such as TensorFlow in order to create powerful AI systems. You will begin with reviewing the recent changes in AI and learning how artificial neural networks (ANNs) have enabled more intelligent AI. You'll explore feedforward, recurrent, convolutional, and generative neural networks (FFNNs, RNNs, CNNs, and GNNs), as well as reinforcement learning methods. In the concluding chapters, you'll learn how to implement these methods for a variety of tasks, such as generating text for chatbots, and playing board and video games. By the end of this book, you will be able to understand exactly what you need to consider when optimizing ANNs and how to deploy and maintain AI applications. What you will learn Use TensorFlow packages to create AI systems Build feedforward, convolutional, and recurrent neural networks Implement generative models for text generation Build reinforcement learning algorithms to play games Assemble RNNs, CNNs, and decoders to create an intelligent assistant Utilize RNNs to predict stock market behavior Create and scale training pipelines and deployment architectures for AI systems Who this book is for This book is designed for beginners in AI, aspiring AI developers, as well as machine learning enthusiasts with an interest in leveraging various algorithms to build powerful AI applications.

German For Beginners: A Practical Guide to Learn the Basics of German in 10 Days!

Language Series

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Manuel De Cortes

Publisher: Lito Publishing

ISBN: 1533754136

Category: Foreign Language Study

Page: N.A

View: 7351

Learn NOW the Basics of German in 10 Days This book contains proven steps and strategies on how to learn to speak the German language in less than two weeks. The German language is spoken by at least 130 million people around the world as of 2014. More than half of those people speak it as their native and language, with the rest having adopted it as a second language. My goal is to help you on having a new approach. This book lets you appreciate the beauty of the German culture as evidenced in their language. The chapters will give you appropriate examples that you will find useful once you learn to talk and converse in full German—all that, in a span of 10 days. Whatever reasons you have for desiring to learn German, choosing "German for Beginners: A Practical Guide to Learn the Basics of German in 10 Days!" offers you more than just an opportunity to learn the language; it is giving yourself a good headstart towards your goals.