What Milo Saw

He sees the world in a very special way . . .

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Virginia Macgregor

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075155426X

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 5497

Prepare to fall in love 'A future classic' Clare Mackintosh 'We were hooked . . . Brilliant!' Heat 'Have a box of tissues at the ready' Daily Express 'A life-affirming read' Good Housekeeping 'You'll fall in love with Milo!' Company 'Sharp, funny and hugely moving' Fabulous 'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella 'Absolutely delightful' Novelicious If you loved The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time or The Trouble With Goats and Sheep this is the book for you. You Found Me by Virginia Macgregor is OUT NOW ******************************************** Nine-year-old Milo Moon has retinitis pigmentosa: his eyes are slowly failing, and he will eventually go blind. But for now he sees the world through a pin hole and notices things other people don't. When Milo's beloved gran succumbs to dementia and moves into a nursing home, Milo soon realises there's something wrong at the home. So with just Tripi, the nursing home's cook, and Hamlet, his pet pig, to help, Milo sets out on a mission to expose the nursing home... MORE PRAISE FOR VIRGINIA MACGREGOR... 'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun 'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home 'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red 'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous 'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping 'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun 'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly 'Brilliant!' Heat 'A poignant and very clever read' Company 'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express 'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly 'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping 'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image 'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious 'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror 'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat 'So engaging and powerful' Press Association 'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

The Team Versus the Poison Chalice

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Gary Gerold

Publisher: Wheatmark, Inc.

ISBN: 1604944412

Category: Fiction

Page: 286

View: 9659

Times change. The truth never does. Once again, Lord Dalton's Team is sent out on a rescue mission, but this time the fate of innocent children rests in their hands.The TEAM Versus the Poison Chaliceis an exciting adventure story that combines ancient mystical forces and modern-day intrigue, taking characters and readers to glamorous hot spots throughout the world. On this, the Team's second mission, Greg, Nigel, and Milo are forced into the world of the supernatural. A rogue monsignor and his mother superior are being manipulated by dark forces. Together, they are led by those forces to kidnap impoverished children from South American countries. The children are to be the foundation for their newly-formed gospel and church. It falls to the Team to try and rescue the children. A priest, who is much more than he appears to be, will guide them. Together, they trek across the jungles of Peru to the deserts of Egypt. The priest is known to the Team as Father Joseph Bastone. They believe that he has been sent by the Vatican to corral the monsignor and nun before they can do anymore harm. But Bastone's mission is far more encompassing than they can imagine. As the Team makes their moves, they are shadowed by a protégé of Bastone's, a young, well-educated woman named Chloe Case. She comes from a well-established and wealthy family. An unfortunate incident in her youth led her to become a mercenary, and she is as deadly as she is beautiful. Chloe's orders are to haunt the Team and evaluate their tactics as they run their rescue operation. When she is finished observing the Team, she is to report her findings to Bastone. Unbeknownst to the loner within Chloe, Bastone has plans for everyone to work together as one Team on future assignments. As the final struggle approaches, the Team will fight global anarchy by blending their passionate faith with style and purpose.

You Found Me

New beginnings, second chances, one gripping family drama

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Virginia Macgregor

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751565237

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 1628

The BRAND NEW novel 'Stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.' Mike Gayle, BESTSELLING author of The Man I Think I Know 'Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other.' Eva Woods, BESTSELLING author of How to be Happy 'Touching and poignant, I really enjoyed this and found it hard to put down.' Cathy Hopkins, BESTSELLING author of The Kicking the Bucket List 'Original, poignant and heart-warming' Sadie Pearse, author of This Child of Ours Perfect for fans of Julie Cohen, Harriet Evans and Rowan Coleman. ******************************************** Life is all about new beginnings Early one summer morning Isabel and her eleven-year-old daughter River walk across Regent's Park. They come across a rain-soaked man sitting alone on a bench and ask him if he's okay. But he doesn't know. In fact he doesn't know the answer to any of their questions - not even his own name. Urged on by her daughter Isabel takes the man to the hospital she works at, hoping that will be the end of it. But when the tests show there's nothing physically wrong with him, and yet he still can't remember who he is, she realises she can't walk away. Isabel made a promise to River that they would help this man, but with no way to identify him Isabel begins to worry about what he past secrets his memory loss might be hiding. Can they trust him? Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor? 'I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic' Clare Mackintosh 'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun 'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home 'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella 'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red 'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous 'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping 'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun 'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly 'Brilliant!' Heat 'A poignant and very clever read' Company 'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express 'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly 'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping 'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image 'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious 'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror 'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat 'So engaging and powerful' Press Association 'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

A Perfect Machine

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Brett Savory

Publisher: Watkins Media Limited

ISBN: 0857666312

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 8039

Henry Kyllo is a Runner, a member of a secret society called the Inferne Cutis. Every day he is chased through the city by Hunters whose goal is to fill him with bullets. It is a secret war steeped in history, tradition, and mutual fear. Rumours abound about what happens when a Runner achieves ascension, but it has supposedly never happened before, so no one knows for sure. Except that it has happened before. And it is happening again. This time, to Henry Kyllo. File Under: Science Fiction [ Hunter / Killer | The Man Machine | Over and Over | Run, Rabbit, Run ]

Wishbones

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Virginia Macgregor

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008217300

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 384

View: 9879

Feather Tucker has two wishes: 1)To get her mum healthy again 2) To win the Junior UK swimming championships

As Far as the Stars

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Virginia Macgregor

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008217335

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 448

View: 6995

Praise for Virginia Macgregor: 'I defy you not to fall in love' Clare Mackintosh How do you change what’s already written in the stars?

The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Virginia Macgregor

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751566535

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 2997

'A future classic' Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw A moving family drama perfect for fans of Harriet Evans, Lisa Jewell and Jojo Moyes. One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah's family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah's husband and Norah's youngest daughter calls Fay 'Mummy'. Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all - what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back? Powerful, emotional and perceptive, The Return of Norah Wells is a novel about what it takes to hold a family together and what you're willing to sacrifice for the ones you love. *Originally published with the title The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells*

Mustian

Two Novels and a Story

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Reynolds Price

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780345345219

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 971

The story of a North Carolina family focuses on the experiences of Rosacoke and her brother, Milo

Plainsong

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: American poetry

Page: N.A

View: 6410

Dead Artist

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ivan Jenson

Publisher: Hen House Press

ISBN: 0983460434

Category: Art

Page: N.A

View: 3913

Pop artist Milo Sonas was a New York City art world star in the 80s and 90s. After 9/11, a nervous breakdown and years of obscurity, Milo now finds himself sheltered in a government subsidized motel room in the Midwest, wandering in the streets, coffee shops and shopping malls in the afternoons, and experiencing frequent supernatural visitations from famous dead artists.When Milo is suddenly rediscovered by a former collector, his fortunes start to shift. His reemergence from obscurity is underway. However, first he must deal with his eccentric family members, plan his dying mother's funeral (that she intends to attend) and his own wedding to a University coed, all in the same afternoon. Will Milo escape the drone of suburbia, and stop fearing that art history would rather see him dead, before he is allowed to feel, touch and taste success?Jenson's tour de force written with a unique new voice, will also please those familiar with Kurt Vonnegut Jr. and Philip Jose Farmer. Readers will be taken on a hilarious, sensual, heartfelt ride. Dead Artist features riotous stream-of-consciousness and time shifting literary riffs. In this high energy novel Pop art icon, poet and author Ivan Jenson creates a vivid portrait of an artist as a post-modern man.