The Persona Protocol

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755380711

Category: Fiction

Page: 436

View: 1582

THE ULTIMATE SPY...FACES THE DEADLIEST THREAT. Crammed with explosive action and gripping twists, this heart-pumping thriller from bestseller Andy McDermott is perfect for fans of JASON BOURNE and JACK REACHER. Adam Gray is the ultimate spy. As the lead agent of the US government's top-secret Persona project, he is its most valuable weapon. Experimental technology enables him to take on the personality - and memories - of anyone; be it a Russian arms dealer, a high-stakes gambler or a nuclear scientist. Whatever secrets they know, he knows. But the most dangerous secrets of all... are his own. When Adam hunts a terrorist plotting to murder millions, he realises that, although he can delve into the minds of others, his own memories are a mystery. Hidden in his past is the key to a deadly conspiracy - and its masterminds will stop at nothing to conceal their crimes... Why readers are raving about THE PERSONA PROTOCOL: 'Watch out Jason Bourne, I think you've met your match in Adam Gray' *****Goodreads reviewer 'Loved it from start to finish' *****Goodreads reviewer 'A great read' *****Goodreads reviewer

Startup, Scaleup, Screwup

42 Tools to Accelerate Lean and Agile Business Growth

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jurgen Appelo

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 1119526884

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 240

View: 5493

Real-world tools to build your venture, grow your business, and avoid mistakes Startup, Scaleup, Screwup is an expert guide for emerging and established businesses to accelerate growth, facilitate scalability, and keep pace with the rapidly changing economic landscape. The contemporary marketplace is more dynamic than ever before—increased global competition, the impact of digital transformation, and disruptive innovation factors require businesses to implement agile management and business strategies to compete and thrive. This indispensable book provides business leaders and entrepreneurs the tools and guidance to meet growth and scalability challenges head on. Equal parts motivation and practical application, this book answers the questions every business leader asks from the startup ventures to established companies. Covering topics including funding options, employee hiring, product-market validation, remote team management, agile scaling, and the business lifecycle, this essential resource provides a solid approach to grow at the right pace and stay lean. This book will enable you to: Apply 42 effective tools to sustain and accelerate your business growth Avoid the mistakes and pitfalls associated with rapid business growth or organizational change Develop a clear growth plan to integrate into your overall business model Structure your business for rapid scaling and efficient management Startup, Scaleup, Screwup: 42 Tools to Accelerate Lean & Agile Business Growth is a must-read for entrepreneurs, founders, managers, and senior executives. Author Jurgen Appelo shares his wisdom on the creative economy, agile management, innovation marketing, and organizational change to provide a comprehensive guide to business growth. Practical methods and expert advice make this book an essential addition to any business professional’s library.

The Sacred Vault (Wilde/Chase 6)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075537343X

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 4218

The sixth brilliant book from Andy McDermott - Clive Cussler's heir apparent.Witnesses to the latest daring robbery, archaeologist Nina Wilde and former SAS soldier Eddie Chase are forced into a treacherous hunt across the world to discover the vault before its secrets fall into dangerous hands. The vault’s prize is a treasure beyond price, but it may also be the catalyst for global annihilation...

Temple of the Gods (Wilde/Chase 8)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755385934

Category: Fiction

Page: 398

View: 7689

Another brilliant Wilde/Chase thriller from one of the best in the business - Andy McDermott. Archaeologist Nina Wilde's life has fallen apart. Her husband, ex-SAS soldier Eddie Chase is on the run, falsely accused of murder, and her only distraction has been investigating the origin of three strange statues stolen from her just before Eddie's disappearance. When Nina discovers they may be relics from the lost civilisation of Atlantis, it's clear that she has to get her head back in the game, and fast. Eddie, meanwhile, tries to stay ahead of the authorities as he hunts the man responsible for his fugitive status across the globe. A mysterious benefactor offers the information he needs - but the price will put him in direct conflict with his wife. When Nina learns that a Japanese industrialist has obtained the statues on the black market she immediately heads to Tokyo meet him, unaware that Eddie is already on his way. Their arrival unleashes a chain of events that could have devastating consequences for the world, setting Nina and Eddie on their most dangerous quest ever - with the future of humanity itself at stake...

The Last Survivor (A Wilde/Chase Short Story)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472226631

Category: Fiction

Page: 120

View: 5386

Join Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase in a digital exclusive short story from the international bestseller Andy McDermott. Also contains an exclusive extract from THE REVELATION CODE, the next in the Wilde & Chase series Nina Wilde is pregnant and feeling very alone. Reeling from the events of her last mission, in which a close friend died in their attempt to stop a resurgent Nazi force from stealing a great archaeological treasure, all Nina can do is try and find solace in her work. But there is one last survivor. A man determined to take his revenge on Nina for all that befell his brethren. Now he is in New York, waiting for his chance. Can Nina's husband, former SAS soldier Eddie Chase, stop him?

Kingdom of Darkness (Wilde/Chase 10)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755380754

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 4955

Full of his trademark action, thrills and humour, this is Andy McDermott's 10th novel featuring his brilliant series leads, Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase. 1943 - Occupied Greece The mission was simple: round up any hidden Jews. But beneath an isolated farmhouse, one SS unit finds a far greater bounty - a shrine to Alexander the Great and a water-filled urn possessing mysterious qualities. Taking the treasure, the Nazis disappear... Present Day - Los Angeles Archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband Eddie Chase encounter a young man, desperate to warn Nina about a raid on Alexander's newly-discovered tomb. But before he can explain, he is assassinated by a Nazi war criminal - who has barely aged in seventy years. As Nina and Eddie search for answers, they discover that the most evil regime in history is threatening to rise again. And this time they are on the hunt for the greatest prize of all - immortality...

The Secret of Excalibur (Wilde/Chase 3)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075537228X

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 3122

The third thrilling adventure thriller featuring archaeologist Nina Wilde, in which Nina must find Excalibur, King Arthur’s beloved sword. Said to make whoever holds it unstoppable in battle, the sword Excalibur has been coveted across the ages, and thought lost for over a thousand years. With a cryptic message to archaeologist Nina Wilde, this may be about to change. Historian Bernd Rust believes he can locate Excalibur... and that the sword is the key to harnessing an incredible source of energy. Nina is sceptical – until she and Rust are attacked by mercenaries determined to steal his research. Nina and her boyfriend, ex-SAS soldier Eddie Chase, are soon propelled into a deadly race to find Excalibur. From the deserts of Syria to the arctic wastes of Russia, Nina and Chase must battle a merciless enemy who plans to use the sword’s powers to plunge the world into a new era of war...

The Tomb of Hercules (Wilde/Chase 2)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755372298

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 4567

From the author of THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, comes an electrifying new novel – prepare yourself for an adrenalin-fuelled ride. An ancient warrior For archaeologist Nina Wilde it’s the opportunity of a lifetime. Her studies of an ancient text have convinced her that a tomb containing the remains of legendary warrior Hercules may actually exist. If she can locate it, it will be the most important historical find ever to be unearthed. An incredible treasure As Nina and Eddie Chase, her ex-SAS bodyguard, begin their search it’s clear that others want to find the tomb – and the unimaginable riches contained within. Then Chase’s attention is diverted by the re-appearance of a face from his past...

The Valhalla Prophecy (Wilde/Chase 9)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Andy McDermott

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755380673

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 5648

The ultimate duo - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase - return in their ninth action-packed adventure. Secrets from the past emerge to threaten archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, former SAS soldier Eddie Chase, when a Viking runestone is stolen by a murderous gang of raiders. The stone holds the key to an ancient evil concealed in one of Norse mythology's holiest places: Valhalla. Travelling to Sweden, Eddie and Nina find themselves in a race against time to locate the legendary hall of the Viking warriors - before rival powers claim its deadly contents for themselves. It is a quest that will force Eddie to revisit a dark chapter from his mercenary days that he has kept hidden from everyone...including his wife. Only Nina and Eddie can prevent the unleashing of a primordial terror from the depths of the earth. But even if they succeed, will the cost be greater than either of them could have ever imagined...