The Monet Cookbook

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Florence Gentner

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783791382883

Category:

Page: 240

View: 4584

This beautiful book presents 60 of Claude Monet s original recipes alongside glorious reproductions of his paintings, scenes from his life in Giverny, and stunning photographs of the dishes. It s well known that Claude Monet was a gourmand as well as an artistic genius. His culinary journals are filled with detailed recipes and notes about what he ate and with whom he shared his meals. Now, sixty of those recipes are gathered in this elegantly produced book brimming with the colors and flavors of Giverny, France. Each chapter features recipes that were served in Monet s famed yellow dining room, eaten al fresco in the gardens at Giverny, or at several of the fine restaurants along the Seine in Normandy. Beautiful reproductions of Monet s art compliment the recipes, along with photographs of the artist enjoying these dishes with his family, friends, and fellow artists. The recipes themselves, selected for their rustic appeal and use of only the freshest ingredients, range from simple galettes and hearty casseroles to fine souffles, seafood dishes, and delicious tarts, cakes, and other pastries. A fitting tribute to the painter and his legendary aesthetic, this cookbook is the next best thing to sitting at Monet s table."

The Secret Life of the Seine

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mort Rosenblum

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0786731184

Category: History

Page: 256

View: 6921

Mort Rosenblum, a celebrated foreign correspondent, invites us aboard his fifty-four-foot launch tied up in the center of Paris and introduces us to the characters who share his life along the river, ranging from eccentric movie stars and reclusive novelists to barge families just scraping by. He then hauls in the bow line for an unforgettable tour of the river itself from its source to its mouth. The Secret Life of the Seine is a love story between man and boat and the river that they live on, a discourse on the sensual beauty of France and the art of living well. In the tradition of A Year in Provence, Under the Tuscan Sun, and Paris to the Moon, here is what Garry Trudeau called "a moveable feast [with] a top speed of five knots—fast enough for fun, languid enough for dreaming. Take a trip you'll never take: This is what books are for."

Rick Stein’s Secret France

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rick Stein

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473531713

Category: Cooking

Page: 320

View: 3007

Real French home cooking with all the recipes from Rick's new BBC Two series. Over fifty years ago Rick Stein first set foot in France. Now, he returns to the food and cooking he loves the most ... and makes us fall in love with French food all over again. Rick’s meandering quest through the byways and back roads of rural France sees him pick up inspiration from Normandy to Provence. With characteristic passion and joie de vivre, Rick serves up incredible recipes: chicken stuffed with mushrooms and Comté, grilled bream with aioli from the Languedoc coast, a duck liver parfait bursting with flavour, and a recipe for the most perfect raspberry tart plus much, much more. Simple fare, wonderful ingredients, all perfectly assembled; Rick finds the true essence of a food so universally loved, and far easier to recreate than you think.

Chuck and Blanche Johnson's Savor Oregon Cookbook

Oregon's Finest Restaurants & Lodges, Their Recipes & Their Histories

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Chuck Johnson,Blanche Johnson

Publisher: Wilderness Adventures Press

ISBN: 9781932098068

Category: Cooking

Page: 240

View: 4773

Containing 125 recipes--primarily for wild game and fish--this cookbook is the result of the authors' visits to the state's most popular restaurants, inns, and lodges. Included are historical photos of the region.

Monet's Palate Cookbook

The Artist & His Kitchen at Giverny

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Aileen Bordman,Derek Fell

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

ISBN: 1423639987

Category: Cooking

Page: 176

View: 6970

The farm-to-table tradition lived passionately by Claude Monet beckons one to take a culinary journey in his footsteps. Written by filmmaker Aileen Bordman and garden writer Derek Fell, the book shares sixty recipes linked to Monet's two-acre kitchen garden near his home at Giverny, France. Included is detailed information about the vegetables he grew, plus exquisite photographs and descriptions of the house interiors and gardens capturing Monet's extraordinary lifestyle; French tips for entertaining; as well as recipes inspired by his cooking journals and places he visited. Aileen Bordman is the creator and producer of the acclaimed documentary film titled Monet's Palate: A Gastronomic View from the Garden. She has been immersed in the world of Claude Monet since 1980 and has more than 35 years of firsthand experience at Monet's home and gardens. She lives in just outside of New York City in New Jersey. Derek Fell writer and photographer, is the author of two books on Monet, The Magic of Monet's Garden and Secret's of Monet's Garden. He has a strong following as America's most widely published garden writer. His books on gardening, travel and art have been published worldwide and total more than 2.5 million in print. He divides his time between Bucks County, Pennsylvania, and Sanibel Island, Florida.

The Biodynamic Food and Cookbook

Real Nutrition That Doesn't Cost the Earth

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Wendy E. Cook

Publisher: CLAIRVIEW BOOKS

ISBN: 9781905570010

Category: Cooking

Page: 255

View: 3245

Illustrated with hundreds of color photographs, "The Biodynamic Food & Cookbook" explains the principles behind biodynamic methods and places it in the context of food and cooking through the ages. Included are supplementary sections on breads, sauces, salads, desserts, drinks, and much more.

Living Monet

the artist's gardens

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Doris Kutschbach

Publisher: Prestel Pub

ISBN: N.A

Category: Art

Page: 143

View: 877

Monet's garden

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Christoph Becker

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Art

Page: 207

View: 2014

"Claude Monet (1840-1926) was one of the first artists to move his studio out into the open, creating works which continue to fascinate us today as much as they did his contemporaries. One of the founding fathers of Impressionist art, Monet's art consistently reflects the artist's profound love of nature. Many of his paintings were directly inspired by the gardens that played such an important role in his life - those at his two homes in Argenteuil, followed by his garden in Vetheuil. Yet the most famous of Monet's gardens was the expansive park in Giverny, which inspired his masterful handling of light and color for more than three decades and provided motifs for hundreds of individual paintings and series that remain so very popular today - among them the masterpieces of his Water-Lilies series. This volume of full-page color plates presents landscapes, still lifes, and portraits of people in gardens from nearly all of Monet's creative periods - from his early Impressionist paintings of the 1870s to the monumental Grandes Decorations."--BOOK JACKET.

Monet at Vétheuil and on the Norman Coast, 1878-1883

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: David Joel,Claude Monet

Publisher: Antique Collectors Club Limited

ISBN: 9781851494231

Category: Art

Page: 221

View: 4520

Provides an insight into the life of Claude Monet - this period of the artist's life has never before been focused on in detail.