Someone to Wed

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Balogh

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399586075

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 1394

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A very practical marriage makes Alexander Westcott question his heart in the latest Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Hold. When Alexander Westcott becomes the new Earl of Riverdale, he inherits a title he never wanted and a failing country estate he can’t afford. But he fully intends to do everything in his power to undo years of neglect and give the people who depend on him a better life... A recluse for more than twenty years, Wren Heyden wants one thing out of life: marriage. With her vast fortune, she sets her sights on buying a husband. But when she makes the desperate—and oh-so-dashing—earl a startlingly unexpected proposal, Alex will only agree to a proper courtship, hoping for at least friendship and respect to develop between them. He is totally unprepared for the desire that overwhelms him when Wren finally lifts the veils that hide the secrets of her past...

Someone to Trust

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Balogh

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 034941923X

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 4763

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series. After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he. They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . . This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Praise for Mary Balogh: 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Someone to Care

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Balogh

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0349419205

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 434

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips When adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind? Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola. With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr. Marcel Lamarr has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier. Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time. She is all the more irresistible to him now. When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . . This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust (coming soon) Praise for Mary Balogh: 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Someone to Hold

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Balogh

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0698411390

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 9112

A reversal of fortune befalls a young woman in this charming Westcott novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Wed. Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family—sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery... With her parents’ marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve. An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead...

Someone to Love

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mary Balogh

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0349413649

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 1463

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips The New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss launches a new series with the death of an earl and the revelation of a scandalous secret . . . Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune that will forever alter the lives of everyone in his family - including the daughter no one knew he had . . . Anna Snow grew up in an orphanage in Bath knowing nothing of the family she came from. Now she discovers that the late Earl of Riverdale was her father and that she has inherited his fortune. She is also overjoyed to learn she has siblings. However, they want nothing to do with her or her attempts to share her new wealth. But the new earl's guardian is interested in Anna . . . Avery Archer, Duke of Netherby, keeps others at a distance. Yet something prompts him to aid Anna in her transition from orphan to lady. As London society and her newfound relatives threaten to overwhelm Anna, Avery steps in to rescue her and finds himself vulnerable to feelings and desires he has hidden so well and for so long. This is the sparkling first novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust (coming soon) Praise for Mary Balogh: 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney 'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

The Everything Wedding Shower Book

Thrill the Bride and Amaze the Guests With a Celebration to Remember

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jennifer Jenkins

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1440537666

Category: Reference

Page: 208

View: 6317

The Everything Wedding Shower Book is the perfect reference for planning a shower the bride will always remember. Using its clever tricks and tips, you’ll be able to throw a terrific shower that suits your budget and your busy schedule. There are dozens of handy checklists so that you can track everything from recording her gifts to creating a shopping list for party favors. What’s more, these exciting shower ideas are sure to please every guest, whether you’re throwing a party for “just the girls” or inviting men and women. Inside there are all sorts of great tips, secrets, helpful hints, and planning tools, including: Dozens of great party themes Secrets to throwing a surprise party where she’ll really be surprised! Recipes for great refreshments Money-saving tips for every budget Great decorating ideas And much, much more.

The Flash Book

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Scott Kelby

Publisher: Rocky Nook, Inc.

ISBN: 1681982757

Category: Photography

Page: 208

View: 4739

Glenway Wescott

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: William Howe Rueckert

Publisher: New College & Univ Pr

ISBN: N.A

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 174

View: 3453

Anyone can grow roses

the plant doctor's rose book

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Cynthia Westcott

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Gardening

Page: 197

View: 3724