Shipyard Girls at War

Shipyard Girls 2

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473536758

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 5013

THE SECOND SHIPYARD GIRLS NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ Northern Echo *********** 1941: it takes strength to work on the docks, but the war demands all hands on deck and the women are doing their best to fill the gap. Rosie is flourishing in her role as head-welder while still keeping her double life a secret. But a dashing detective is forcing Rosie to choose between love and her duty. Gloria is hiding her own little secret – one that if found out, could not only threaten her job, but her life. And the shipyards are proving tougher than Polly ever imagined, while she waits for her man to return home safely. Join the shipyard girls as they journey through the hardships of life, love and war. Praise for The Shipyard Girls series: 'the author is one to watch' Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

Secrets of the Shipyard Girls

Shipyard Girls 3

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473536766

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 8341

THE THIRD SHIPYARD GIRLS NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ Northern Echo *********** Sunderland, 1941 As the world war continues the shipyard girls face hardships at home, but work and friendship give them strength to carry on. Gloria is smitten with her newly arrived bundle of joy, but baby Hope’s first weeks are bittersweet. Hope's father is missing at sea, and with their future as a family so uncertain, Gloria must lean on her girls for support. Meanwhile, head welder Rosie has turned her back on love to keep her double life secret. But her persistent beau is determined to find out the truth and if he does, it could ruin her. And there is finally a glimmer of hope for Polly and her family when Bel and Joe fall in love. But it isn’t long before a scandalous revelation threatens to pull them all apart. Praise for The Shipyard Girls series: ‘This author is one to watch!’ Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

The Shipyard Girls

Shipyard Girls 1

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 147353674X

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 2725

THE FIRST SHIPYARD GIRLS NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. 'Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!' The Northern Echo *********** Sunderland, 1940, and the women go to the shipyards to do their bit for the war effort. Polly never dreamed she would be able to work in the shipyards like the men in her family but times are tough and her new job ends up giving her more than she ever expected when she meets enigmatic dock diver Tommy Watts. During the day, head welder Rosie teaches her fledgling flock of trainees their new trade, but at night she hides a secret life. And mother hen Gloria signs up to escape her brutal husband, but finds she cannot run from her problems. The Shipyard Girls start off as strangers - but end up forging an unbreakable bond of friendship in the most difficult times. Praise for The Shipyard Girls series: 'the author is one to watch' Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

Victory for the Shipyard Girls

Shipyard Girls 5

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473553636

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 3320

THE FIFTH NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ Northern Echo Sunderland, 1942 With the war showing no sign of abating, Helen is thriving in her role as shipyard manager. But at home the return of her father brings a shocking discovery that tears her family apart. Gloria is shouldering the burden of a terrible secret. If the truth comes out there could be dire consequences, and it will take all her resolve to resist the pressure around her. Meanwhile Rosie is throwing herself into her work, taking on as many shifts as she can. Anything to keep her mind off the fact that she hasn’t heard from her sweetheart in months... With life in the shipyards tougher than ever, will the strength of their friendship see them through to victory? Praise for The Shipyard Girls series: 'the author is one to watch' Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

Shipyard Girls in Love

Shipyard Girls 4

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473553628

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 9386

THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ The Northern Echo *********** Sunderland, 1941 With a brief break in air raids providing some much-needed respite from the war, things are looking up for head welder Rosie, who has fallen head over heels for Detective Sergeant Miller. But how long can their romance last in such uncertain times? Life remains full of challenges for Gloria, who must face her abusive ex-husband and confront her own guilty conscience about baby Hope’s real father. The secret is tearing her apart but if she admits the truth, she will risk losing everything. Both women are determined that their love and faith will be enough to keep the most difficult of promises, but nothing is as simple as it seems... Praise for The Shipyard Girls series: ‘This author is one to watch!’ Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’Woman

Courage of the Shipyard Girls

Shipyard Girls 6

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 147355845X

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 6815

***ORDER NOW*** THE SIXTH NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ Northern Echo Sunderland, 1942: Polly's heart and her future are hanging in the balance... Polly’s sweetheart Tommy has been declared missing while serving overseas, and although there is no certainty that he is dead, there is no guarantee that he will return home. Now Polly needs her friends more than ever, and the other women welders are ready to rally around her while she waits for news. The only one not showing support is shipyard manager, Helen. But looks can be deceiving, and beneath her cold exterior, Helen is wrestling with demons of her own, including one life-changing decision that could lead to potential ruin. As the war continues, the shipyard girls must support one another as they bravely soldier on. Praise for the Shipyard Girls series: 'the author is one to watch' Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

Christmas with the Shipyard Girls

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Nancy Revell

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473558468

Category:

Page: 496

View: 6258

THE SEVENTH NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES. A heart-warming tale based on the courageous women that worked in the Sunderland shipyards during WWII. Praise for the Shipyard Girls series: ‘Nancy Revell knows how to stir the passions and soothe the heart!’ Northern Echo 'the author is one to watch' Sun ‘A brilliant read’ Take a Break ‘Well-drawn, believable characters combined with a storyline to keep you turning the pages’ Woman

Girls on the Home Front

An inspiring wartime story of friendship and courage

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Annie Clarke

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473564646

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 7949

The first novel in the wonderful Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean. 'A brilliantly written and uplifting WWII story' Nancy Revell, author of the Shipyard Girls series ___________________________________________ August 1941: As war sweeps across Britain and millions of men enlist to serve their country, it’s up to the women to fight the battle on the home front. Fran always thought she would marry her childhood sweetheart and lead a simple life in Massingham, the beloved pit village she has always called home. But with war taking so many men to the front line, the opening of a new factory in the north-east of England presents an opportunity for Fran to forge a new path. Against her father’s wishes and with best friends Sarah and Beth by her side, Fran signs up to join the ranks of women at the factory. It’s dangerous work but as the three friends risk life and limb for their country, they will discover that their lives are only just beginning... ___________________________________________ Look out for the next book in the series, Heroes on the Home Front, available for pre-order now!

Christmas at Liberty's

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Fiona Ford

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473560764

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 7732

The first novel in the Liberty Girls series will be loved by fans of Elaine Everest, Nancy Revell and Mr Selfridge. ‘A wonderful, uplifting story of friendship and courage. Characters that you can't help falling in love with! This new saga series will surely touch the hearts of saga readers everywhere’ Nancy Revell September, 1941: Mary arrives in war-torn London nursing a broken heart and a painful secret. When she is offered her dream post as an assistant in the fabric department at Liberty store, she knows this is the fresh start she needs. Amid the store’s vibrant prints and sumptuous interiors, Mary finds a new family who can help her to heal. But not everyone will give Mary such a warm welcome, and the trauma of her past will soon catch up with her. As Mary and the Liberty Girls endure the heartache and uncertainty of war, it will take a steady heart to keep the magic of Christmas alive.

Monkey in the Middle

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Stephen Solomita

Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd

ISBN: 1780101929

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 4874

A mercenary turned hitman. An aging gangster with arthritic knees. A bent cop playing more angles than a Brooklyn pool shark. Which of these men is the hunter? Which the hunted? And who's just the monkey in the middle?