Sex, Lies and Online Dating

A brilliantly entertaining rom-com

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rachel Gibson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472239407

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 1876

Sex, Lies and Online Dating is a brilliantly entertaining rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. When an undercover cop goes on the hunt for a female serial killer, he's not expecting to lose his heart. Quinn McIntyre has to pose as an internet dater to woo the chief suspect in a serial murder case, and the last thing on his mind is falling in love. Especially not to a thriller writer researching her next book, who doesn't even realise she's under surveillance... But Lucy Rothschild just doesn't seem like the killing kind...does she? Before too long, and against all his better instincts, Quinn finds he could be getting in too deep... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including I'm In No Mood For Love, Tangled Up In You and Not Another Bad Date.

Sex, Lies and Someone Else's Picture

An Author’S Personal Journey into the World of Internet Dating

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Victoria Howard

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1468587781

Category: Fiction

Page: 176

View: 6139

Victoria Howard is the author of the relationship book called Why Women Love Bad Boys, which has been translated and is now sold in over 15 countries. She has penned her own column called, Dear Victoria, and hosted a radio talk show called Beauty and the Shrink. Victoria was a model, dancer, horse trainer, co-owned automobile dealerships and has developed real estate. In 2000, Victoria invented the first spiritual fragrance for men and women after spending three days in Australia with an Aboriginal Tribe. In 2008, she started an organization for women to help them re-gain their selfesteem and empower them. From this endeavor, the group grew in numbers and women throughout the nation wanted to join. In 2010, Victoria met Allan Jay Friedman, an award winning Producer-Write- Composer and Lyricist; together they founded the nations new movement for men and women, called The Butterfly Movement. Although its goal is to reach equality on all levels, it is also to re-unite men with women through love and co-independence. In the meetings, the members are taught The Butterfly Effect: The 11 Step Program, which teaches them how to be who they already are. Ms. Howard once represented her state in the Mrs. USA Pageant. She has appeared on Fox &Friends, The Sally Jessee Raphael Show, Good Day L.A., Good Morning Sacramento; and is called The Relationship Guru, by the media.

Truth, Lies, and Online Dating

Secrets to Finding Romance on the Internet

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Terry Ulick,Alyssa Wodtke

Publisher: Premier Press

ISBN: 9781592009169

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 275

View: 4274

Presents practical advice for online dating, including how to identify the best sites, how to make the most of the self-description section while still being truthful, and how to spot warning signs of deceit.

Unspeakable Things

Sex, Lies and Revolution

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Laurie Penny

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN: 162040690X

Category: Social Science

Page: 288

View: 488

Shortlisted for the Green Carnation Prize 2014 Laurie Penny, one of our most prominent young voices of feminism and dissent, presents a trenchant report on our society today--and our society tomorrow, as she is willing to fight to see it. Smart, clear-eyed, and irreverent, Unspeakable Things is a fresh look at gender and power in the twenty-first century, which asks difficult questions about dissent and desire, money and masculinity, sexual violence, menial work, mental health, queer politics, and the Internet. Celebrated journalist and activist Laurie Penny draws on a broad history of feminist thought and her own experience in radical subcultures in America and Britain to take on cultural phenomena from the Occupy movement to online dating, give her unique spin on economic justice and freedom of speech, and provide candid personal insight to rally the defensive against eating disorders, sexual assault, and internet trolls. Unspeakable Things is a book that is eye-opening not only in the critique it provides, but also in the revolutionary alternatives it imagines.

I'm In No Mood For Love

A gorgeously enjoyable rom-com

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rachel Gibson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472239415

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 9281

I'm In No Mood For Love is a gorgeously enjoyable rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. What is Clare Wingate doing? One minute she's suffering in the bridesmaid dress from hell, and the next...she's waking up beside Sebastian Vaughan, her girlhood crush turned sexy, globe-hopping journalist. Somewhere between the toast and the toss of the bouquet she'd got herself into a whole lot of trouble. But then how else are you supposed to deal with finding your fiancé in a compromising position with the washing machine repair man? Right now Clare's in no mood for love - not even for lust - and wants to forget about Sebastian ASAP. But he isn't in the mood to go away, and his kiss is impossible to forget... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, Tangled Up In You and Not Another Bad Date.

Tangled Up In You

A fabulously funny rom-com

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rachel Gibson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755353099

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 8200

Tangled Up In You is a fabulously funny rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. When Maddie Dupree enters Hennessy's Bar in Truly, Idaho, she isn't looking for a husband, a boyfriend, or even just a drink. She's looking for the truth about her past, and nothing will stand in her way. Especially not a Hennessy boy. Everyone knows Mick Hennessy is irresistible. So far, he's managed to keep the ladies in line, but when he claps eyes on gorgeous Maddie, he just can't help getting involved. But Maddie's keeping secrets about why she's in town - and when those secrets are revealed, there'll be a whole lot of trouble in Truly... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, I'm In No Mood For Love and Not Another Bad Date.

Not Another Bad Date

A deliciously romantic rom-com

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rachel Gibson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755353129

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 9874

Not Another Bad Date is a deliciously romantic rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. They say that opposites attract...which might explain why sexy, successful Adele Harris is such a loser-magnet! Frankly, she attracts so many weridos and nut-jobs that she's beginning to think that she's cursed. And it's about to get worse. When Adele heads home to Cedar Creek, Texas, she runs into her first-ever bad date - the delicious Zach - and it seems he wants a second chance. Like she'd ever let him (big ol' drop-dead-gorgeous him) near her heart again. Uh-huh. No way. Ain't never gonna happen... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, I'm In No Mood For Love and Tangled Up In You.

Scripts and Communication for Relationships

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James M. Honeycutt,Suzette P. Bryan

Publisher: Peter Lang

ISBN: 9781433110528

Category: Social Science

Page: 395

View: 2457

In this introductory text, the authors discuss the basis of relationship scripts, emotions, imagery, and physiology of relationships including romance, friendship, work associates, mentors, and Facebook friends. They argue that people's expectations for relational development influence their communication, faith, and commitment in relationships. Misconstruing sexual or flirtatious intent, for example, is derived from having different scripts about attraction. The book also discusses abusive relationships including characteristics of abusers, stalking, and verbal and physical aggression. --

Sex, Lies & Lace

Sex and Lies

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kris Calvert

Publisher: EverAfter Romance

ISBN: 1943180067

Category: Fiction

Page: 205

View: 8287

On the surface, King Giles’ life seems quiet. But underneath his Southern charm, lies a badass American hero—a hero that will never be known to the world. Managing a busy medical practice and working on Alzheimer’s research, the undeniably charming doctor is committed to saving lives—millions of them. A Non Operational Cover (NOC) Agent for the government, he spends his days caring for his patients and his nights and weekends keeping tabs on operational terror cells. But when an ex-girlfriend shows up dead in his front yard with lace panties shoved in her mouth and his address in her hand, the FBI wants answers, and his secret life and next mission are compromised. Beautiful and smart, Reagan Weatherford is a new graduate of the FBI Academy with everything to prove. The daughter of a beat cop, she’s been raised and trained to trust no one—especially tall, dark and handsome men. But King’s innately charming ways are hard for Reagan to deny and as she investigates the case and his clandestine life, she finds King Giles so cloaked in mystery, the lines of right and wrong become blurred beyond the bedroom and recognition. Now working against the clock, a man sworn to secrecy over his identity will need to win his true love’s trust before dismantling an imminent attack or risk losing everything—including both their lives.