My Baby & Me

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sam Faiers

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Ltd.

ISBN: 191127466X

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 304

View: 8178

For Sam Faiers life as part of the TOWIE cast, living it up Essex style, partying the night away is a distant memory but she wouldn't change it for the world. Since becoming a mum to Paul Jnr her life has taken a magical turn although at times it can be just as tiring and worrying too... Now Sam invites her fans, fellow mums or mums-to-be on an unforgettable journey through motherhood. Charting the highs and lows, she opens up about what being a mum is really like - from those treasured first cuddles and baby's first smile to dealing with leaking nappies and getting your body back in shape. Told in her no-nonsense, down-to-earth way Sam reveals that while having a baby is the best thing that has ever happened to her, caring for something so small is tough and the pressures put upon modern day mums can be even tougher. As funny as they are emotional, Sam's experiences in this intimate read will offer comfort and advice to others, including her own healthy diet and fitness tips, while also opening up fans to a whole new side of Sam Faiers that even she didn't know before.

Walking My Baby Back Home

A moving, post-war saga of finding love after tragedy

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joan Jonker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075539027X

Category: Fiction

Page: 392

View: 8313

A young widow learns to love again after a tragic loss... In Walking My Baby Back Home, Joan Jonker, beloved author of the Molly and Nellie series, gives a moving insight into the life of a family learning to hope again after the devastation of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn. 'A hilarious but touching story of life in Liverpool' - Woman's Realm Ever since Dot Baker lost her husband in the war she's tried to keep his memory alive. But when John Kershaw turns up on her doorstep, she can't blame her kids, Katy and Colin, for wanting another man about the house. John's the boss of a local factory, and a kind and caring man who can't seem to do enough for the Bakers and their friends and neighbours. He defends Mary Campbell when she is attacked by her violent husband; he encourages Colin and Katy in all that they do; and he puts a smile on Dot's face that's been missing since her husband's death. Everyone in the street can see they're meant to be together, but the one person who's blind to John's charm is Dot herself. What's it going to take to make her realise where her happiness lies...? What readers are saying about Walking My Baby Back Home: 'As usual a warm, cosy, lovely story by Joan Jonker. Written in her usual wonderful style making the reader feel a part of the story. Super characters with humour, love, friendships and heartache - recipe for any super book. Thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't put the book down' 'Easy to read and relax to. Great characters who you can't help but feel for and relate to. A brilliant story told with kindness and emotion. Well worth a read on a rainy night indoors or sunbathing on the beach!'

Baby Me

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lacey Silks

Publisher: MyLit Publishing

ISBN: 1927715547

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 6099

The Baby Box

A True Story

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jane Hayward

Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

ISBN: 1789019354

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 200

View: 6575

It is December 1964. Jane’s mother is preparing for Christmas while Jane is refusing to take a do-it-yourself abortion pill from her school chum Rita. Persuading the father of the child, Nick, to be with her on Christmas Eve, Jane announces to her parents she is pregnant. Her mother wishes she’d dug the baby out with knitting needles.

My Baby and Me

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lynn Reiser

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0375985468

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 6837

A NATURAL FOLLOW-UP to parent-baby bonding seen in You and Me, Baby!, Lynn Reiser and Penny Gentieu’s new concept book focuses on sibling bonding of the two-to-four year old with the new baby in the family. Told in the voice of the “big” brother or sister, close-up photos show the two siblings together doing what each does best, such as drinking from bottle versus from a cup, or giving a toothless gummy smile versus a big toothy grin. It’s a nice mix of diverse children of both genders. Here is an upbeat book that helps preschool siblings feel special and important as it promotes a loving relationship.

The Baby Bump and Beyond: Me and My Baby HandBook

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Fred Tega

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 1304130010

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 106

View: 5826

"Presents an easy and convenient way to plan, enjoy and memorialize your pregnancy and birth experience."--Back cover.

Me and My Baby View the Eclipse

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lee Smith

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0698140885

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 3006

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK “Extremely powerful…Me and My Baby View the Eclipse is about striving and the secret nobility of people who live in a small-town American South. In these stories—thank heaven—not everything fits: they are loose, they are sometimes awkward, but just about every one shines with revelation and awe in the face of momentary greatness and tragedy.…Nearly every one of these stories could move a reader to tears, for in almost every one of them there is a moment of vision, or love, or unclothed wonder that transforms something plain into something transcendent.”—The New York Times Book Review “Remarkable…Lee Smith is a Southern storyteller in the very best tradition, combining an unmistakable voice with an infallible sense of story.… Her craft is so strong it becomes transparent, and, like the best storytellers, she knows how to get out of the way so the story can tell itself.”—San Francisco Chronicle “From its wonderful title to its final sentence, this book brims with the poetry of the South.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review “Marvelously entertaining…These are stories you want to read again to catch all the things you missed the first time around."—The Boston Globe

I Love My Baby (My Baby Loves Me)

Single Songbook

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Harry Warren,Bud Green

Publisher: Roba Digital Sheets

ISBN: 3841801803

Category: Music

Page: 7

View: 8979

This Ebook contains the score of the song in G-Major. It includes Piano, Vocals & Chords. The musical genre is Traditional Pop. Die Originalversion von "I Love My Baby (My Baby Loves Me)" wurde 1926 veröffentlicht. In den letzten Jahrzehnten wurden zahlreiche Bearbeitungen des Songs angefertigt. In dieser Ausgabe sind die Klaviernoten im Violin- und Bassschlüssel enthalten. Text, Akkorde und Gesangsmelodie sind separat notiert.

Breeze (Blow my Baby back to me)

as performed by Jim Reeves, Single Songbook

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James F. Hanley,Ballard Macdonald,Joe Goodwin,Jim Reeves

Publisher: Roba Digital Sheets

ISBN: 384180098X

Category: Music

Page: 7

View: 6118

Here available is the score of the song in Eb-Major. It includes Piano, Vocals & Chords. The musical genre is Traditional Pop. Die Originalversion von "Breeze (Blow my Baby back to me)" wurde 1919 veröffentlicht. Von verschiedenen Künstlern wurden in den letzten Jahrzehnten zahlreiche Bearbeitungen des Songs angefertigt. Die bekannteste Version stammt von Jim Reeves. In dieser Ausgabe sind die Klaviernoten im Violin- und Bassschlüssel enthalten. Text, Akkorde und Gesangsmelodie sind separat notiert.

My Babies and Me

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tara Taylor Quinn

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 1459253655

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 1135

By the Year 2000: BABY! What have you resolved to do by the year 2000? Susan Kennedy's going to have a baby…by the time she turns forty. Which is in the year 2000. It's something she's wanted—planned—for the past decade. Now she's got everything she needs to go ahead. A nice home, a successful career, a loving family. Everything except for a husband. She used to have a husband—Michael Kennedy—and that's the man she wants for her baby's father. She only needs Michael's "biological" contribution, though. But then, when Susan's pregnant, she discovers two unexpected complications: 1. She loves Michael more than ever and wants him to be her husband again—and a father to his child. 2. There isn't goin to be one baby, but two—she's having twins!