Search results for: much-ado-about-lewrie

Much Ado About Lewrie

Author : Dewey Lambdin
File Size : 47.66 MB
Format : PDF, Mobi
Download : 911
Read : 214
Download »
Lewrie’s ship has been recalled to England; life in London beckons... Lewrie loses his command when he receives news that Vigilance must return to England to be decommissioned and turned over to the dockyards for a complete refit. Lewrie is grounded, put on half-pay, and his crew disperses to look for new positions. It's late Autumn, and being ashore is heavenly, after a time. Lewrie spends time with his wife Jessica, helps his son Hugh find a new ship, and happily marries off Charlotte. Life onshore is quiet until Lewrie finds himself once again in the headlines of the city papers after discovering a dognapping gang and uncovering stolen Bisquits and Rembrants. The headlines should be positive, but soon the tides turn against Lewrie once again. There's never a dull moment for Lewrie! Number twenty-five in the Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, Much Ado About Lewrie is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester. Praise for Dewey Lambdin ‘Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O’Brian and Forester’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review) ‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

The King s Coat

Author : Dewey Lambdin
File Size : 23.70 MB
Format : PDF
Download : 170
Read : 225
Download »
His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare... It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams. When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea. Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman. But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home? The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester Praise for The King's Coat ‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review ‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal ‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

The French Admiral

Author : Dewey Lambdin
File Size : 85.44 MB
Format : PDF
Download : 468
Read : 1135
Download »
Embroiled in war, Alan Lewrie is in for the fight of his life After being shipped off to the navy, Alan Lewrie has found his sea legs. Although a stark contrast to the social whirl of London, his rise in status to naval officer rather suits him. When, alongside the crew of the Desperate, he finds himself entangled in the siege of Yorktown, he is forced to fight for his life. But rescuing a loyalist family, along with their attractive daughter Caroline, gets Lewrie in even hotter water... The second action-packed instalment of The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian. ‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review ‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal ‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures The King's Coat The French Admiral The King's Commission The King's Privateer The Gun Ketch H.M.S. Cockerel The King’s Commander Jester’s Fortune The King’s Captain Sea of Grey

Forthcoming Books

Author : Rose Arny
File Size : 75.54 MB
Format : PDF, Kindle
Download : 121
Read : 266
Download »