Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1848945353

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 5673

Bestselling author Lucy Dillon's heartwarming tale of unconditional love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde. ROMANTIC NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2010. 'Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.' - Closer When the abandoned strays from a local dogs' home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might not just be the dogs who need rescuing. Rachel's aunt has left her a house, a Border Collie and, despite knowing nothing about dogs, a crowded kennel. But since her life has collapsed she's not sure she can deal with any more lost souls. Zoe's ex-husband has given their children a puppy. The kids are in love, but she's the one stuck training Toffee the impossible Labrador. She's nearly at the end of her tether - until Toffee leads her to a handsome doctor . . . Meanwhile Natalie and Johnny's marriage hasn't been easy since they started trying for a baby. But is a fridge-raiding, sofa-stealing Basset hound like Bertie really the child substitute they're looking for? As the new owners' paths cross on the town's dog-walking circuits, their lives become interwoven. And they - and their dogs - learn some important lessons about loyalty, companionship and unconditional love . . .

The Secret of Happy Ever After

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0425261115

Category: Fiction

Page: 468

View: 7105

Hired to manage a neglected bookshop, Anna works to escape her demanding stepkids and hyper Dalmatian and transforms the shop, her customers, and her employer through her love of classics, which impart wisdom when trouble arrives.

A Hundred Pieces of Me

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444727087

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 3658

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC NOVELISTS' ASSOCIATION CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD, 2015. As heart wrenching and life-affirming as One Day or Me Before You, A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME is a story about what it means to finally live life to the full. Letters from the only man she's ever truly loved. A keepsake of the father she never really knew. A blue glass vase that catches the light on a grey day. Gina Bellamy is starting again, after a few years she'd rather forget. But the belongings she's treasured for so long don't seem to fit who she is now. So Gina makes a resolution. She'll keep just a hundred special items - the rest can go. But that means coming to terms with her past and learning to embrace the future, whatever it might bring . . . 'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better.' Jojo Moyes 'Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I'll be passing it on to all my friends.' Sophie Kinsella 'This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.' Katie Fforde

Unexpected Lessons in Love

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473541794

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 4859

The thought-provoking, romantic and ultimately uplifting new novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of Where the Light Gets in and All I Ever Wanted. 'No one tugs at the heartstrings quite like Lucy Dillon' Red magazine ***** What happens when 'I do' turns into 'I don't know'? Jeannie always wanted to fall in love, and now she’s finally got the whirlwind romance she dreamed of. Dan’s gorgeous, he’s a successful young vet, and he flew her to New York and proposed on Brooklyn Bridge. Jeannie has to remind herself this is actually her life. It seems too perfect, too magical, to be real. Yet it is. But now she’s on her way to the wedding she can’t shake off the tight sensation crushing her chest. It is just nerves . . . or is this all happening a bit too fast? Jeannie has one last chance to shout, ‘Stop!’ But just as she grabs it, a bizarre twist of fate throws everything she knows into the air like confetti. What Jeannie learns about Dan, about her own heart, and about the power of love itself, will change her world for ever . . . Praise for Lucy Dillon: 'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better' Jojo Moyes 'This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.' Katie Fforde 'Satisfying and clever and deeply moving' Sophie Kinsella

Unexpected Lessons in Love

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Black Swan

ISBN: 9781784162108

Category:

Page: 464

View: 5075

The thought-provoking, romantic and ultimately uplifting new novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of Where the Light Gets in and All I Ever Wanted. 'No one tugs at the heartstrings quite like Lucy Dillon' Red magazine ***** What happens when 'I do' turns into 'I don't know'? Jeannie always wanted to fall in love, and now she's finally got the whirlwind romance she dreamed of. Dan's gorgeous, he's a successful young vet, and he flew her to New York and proposed on Brooklyn Bridge. Jeannie has to remind herself this is actually her life. It seems too perfect, too magical, to be real. Yet it is. But now she's on her way to the wedding she can't shake off the tight sensation crushing her chest. It is just nerves . . . or is this all happening a bit too fast? Jeannie has one last chance to shout, 'Stop!' But just as she grabs it, a bizarre twist of fate throws everything she knows into the air like confetti. What Jeannie learns about Dan, about her own heart, and about the power of love itself, will change her world for ever . . . Praise for Lucy Dillon: 'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better' Jojo Moyes 'This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.' Katie Fforde 'Satisfying and clever and deeply moving' Sophie Kinsella

Walking Back To Happiness

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444713922

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 6900

Award winning author Lucy Dillon's charming tale of friendships and relationships. Is Juliet ready to fall in love again? Juliet's been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben's not around anymore. Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador and it becomes apparent that Coco the dog might actually be the one who can rescue her daughter. Especially when it leads to her walking dogs for a few other locals too, including a spaniel, Damson, who belongs to a very attractive man... Before she knows it, Juliet realises she has somehow become the town's unofficial pet-sitter. A job which makes her privy to the lives and secrets of everyone whose animals she's caring for. But as her first winter alone approaches, she finally begins to wonder if it's time to face up to her own secrets? To start rebuilding her own life? And maybe - just maybe - to fall in love again? '...witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption' - Stylist A perfect read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

All I Ever Wanted

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444796054

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 7009

From the bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me and One Small Act of Kindness comes a heartwarming, bittersweet and uplifting story of missed chances and unexpected opportunities. 'Lucy Dillon's books make the world a better place' - Heat Caitlin's life is a mess. Her marriage to a man everyone else thinks is perfect has collapsed, along with her self-esteem, and breaking free seems the only option. Nancy, her four-year-old daughter, used to talk all the time; in the car, at nursery, to her brother Joel. Then her parents split up. Her daddy moves out. And Nancy stops speaking. Nancy's Auntie Eva, recently widowed and feeling alone, apart from the companionship of two bewildered pugs, is facing a future without her husband or the dreams she gave up for him. But when Eva agrees to host her niece and nephew once a fortnight, Caitlin and Eva are made to face the different truths about their marriages - and about what they both really want . . . 'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptitive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better' - Jojo Moyes 'So satisfying and clever and deeply moving' - Sophie Kinsella

Where The Light Gets In

The Sunday Times bestseller

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1473541786

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 8845

***THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER*** ‘You know those cracks in your heart, Lorna, where things didn’t work out, but you picked yourself up and carried on? That’s where the fear gets out. And where the light gets in.’ It was Betty, defiant to the end, who sent Lorna back to Longhampton. If Lorna’s learned one thing from Betty it’s that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you’re panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town’s gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as Betty’s anxious little dachshund, trembling beside her. Lorna’s come home to Longhampton to fulfil a long-held dream, but she knows, deep down, there are ghosts she needs to lay to rest first. This is where her tight-knit family shattered into silent pieces. It’s where her unspoken fears about herself took root and where her own secret, complicated love began. It’s not exactly a fresh start. But as Lorna – and the little dog – tentatively open their cracked hearts to old friends and new ones, facing hard truths and fresh promises, something surprisingly beautiful begins to grow around the gallery, something so inspirational even Lorna couldn’t have predicted the light it lets into her world . . . An inspiring, life-enhancing novel that will make you see your life afresh . . . Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry will love it.

Misty and the Single Dad

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Marion Lennox

Publisher: Carina Press

ISBN: 1459205774

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 2643

Teacher Misty Lawrence has lived her whole life in Banksia Bay, cherishing a secret list of faraway dreams. Just as she's finally about to take flight, Nicholas Holt—tall, dark and deliciously bronzed—turns up in her classroom with his little son Bailey and an injured stray spaniel in tow. Misty soon falls head over heels for all three—but her scrapbook of wishes keeps calling. Misty must decide: follow her dreams, or her heart? Because a girl can't have it all—can she?

One Small Act of Kindness

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lucy Dillon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1444796038

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 9106

What can you do to make the world a better place? Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it. The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her. When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . . 'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.