Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ali Bouzari

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008179166

Category: Cooking

Page: 300

View: 9102

There are ingredients, and then there are Ingredients. An ingredient is what we’re used to thinking about in the kitchen – things like tomatoes, tofu or thyme. An Ingredient is what those things are made of. There are millions of ingredients, but only eight Ingredients: Waters, Sugars, Carbs, Lipids, Proteins, Minerals, Gases and Heat.

Ingredients

Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ali Bouzari

Publisher: William Collins

ISBN: 9780008179144

Category: Cooking

Page: 300

View: 4104

There are ingredients, and then there are Ingredients. An ingredient is what we're used to thinking about in the kitchen - things like tomatoes, tofu or thyme. An Ingredient is what those things are made of. There are millions of ingredients, but only eight Ingredients: Waters, Sugars, Carbs, Lipids, Proteins, Minerals, Gases and Heat. Ingredient isn't a book of recipes - instead, it's about learning to see beneath the surface of food, exposing the moving parts that cause every failure and every triumph in every kitchen. You can apply the mindset laid out in Ingredient to any recipe or technique, regardless of your skill level or how you like to cook. Home cooks will feel ready to take on any recipe, and restaurant cooks will feel prepared for anything that comes out of the fire. Beginners will have a lifeline if something goes wrong, and masters will improve dishes they've been cooking for years. Fans of old-school cuisine will understand classic preparations like never before and the innovation-minded will advance the art of cooking even further. Renowned culinary scientist Ali Bouzari illuminates the elemental world of food and unlocks the secrets of ingredients in a lively, engaging and accessible way that dramatically changes the way we look at our food.

The Flavor Matrix

The Art and Science of Pairing Common Ingredients to Create Extraordinary Dishes

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James Briscione,Brooke Parkhurst

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 0544810007

Category: Cooking

Page: 320

View: 9410

A revolutionary new guide to pairing ingredients, based on a famous chef's groundbreaking research into the chemical basis of flavor As an instructor at one of the world’s top culinary schools, James Briscione thought he knew how to mix and match ingredients. Then he met IBM Watson. Working with the supercomputer to turn big data into delicious recipes, Briscione realized that he (like most chefs) knew next to nothing about why different foods taste good together. That epiphany launched him on a quest to understand the molecular basis of flavor—and it led, in time, to The Flavor Matrix. A groundbreaking ingredient-pairing guide, The Flavor Matrix shows how science can unlock unheard-of possibilities for combining foods into astonishingly inventive dishes. Briscione distills chemical analyses of different ingredients into easy-to-use infographics, and presents mind-blowing recipes that he's created with them. The result of intensive research and incredible creativity in the kitchen, The Flavor Matrix is a must-have for home cooks and professional chefs alike: the only flavor-pairing manual anyone will ever need.

Image+ Vol. 2 #8

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Various

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 80

View: 4294

Volume two of the Diamond Gem Award-winning comics magazine IMAGE+ continues with all the hard-hitting content you love! This issue features 80 pages of interviews, previews, and in-depth features, plus exclusive comics content.

Image+ Vol. 2 #7

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Various

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 80

View: 4610

"WYTCHES: THE BAD EGG," Part Seven STORY: SCOTT SNYDER ART: JOCK and MATT HOLLINGSWORTH Volume two of the Diamond Gem Award-winning comics magazine IMAGE+ continues with all the hard-hitting content you love! This issue features 80 pages of interviews, previews, and in-depth features, plus exclusive comics content. IMAGE+ remains your number-one source for news and information about Image Comics, and now's the perfect time to get in on the ground floor. IMAGE+ is once again available for the low, low price of FREE for anyone already purchasing a copy of DiamondÕs Previews.

Flavor #3

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joseph Keatinge

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 6647

The culinary fantasy epic continues as Xoo's descent into the underworld has her cooking for her life.

Flavor #1

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joseph Keatinge

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 3397

Within a strange walled city, an unlicensed chef discovers a mystery that threatens to end it all. Join JOSEPH KEATINGE (GLORY, SHUTTER) and WOOK JIN CLARK (Adventure Time: The Flip Side) on this culinary epic adventureÑFLAVORÑwhere chefs are the ultimate celebrity and food is the most valued commodity. The high-stakes competition of Hunger Games collides with the lush, MIYAZAKI-esque worldbuilding in this delectable new ongoing series featuring culinary consulting and bonus content by ALI BOUZARI, renowned food scientist and author of the IACP Award-winning cookbook Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food.

Flavor #2

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joseph Keatinge

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 5580

The second chapter of Image's culinary-fantasy epic sees its head chef descending into the underworld for help when society fails her. PLUS!: Every issue includes exclusive bonus materials by the creative team and famed author of Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food, ALI BOUZARI!

Flavor #5

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joseph Keatinge

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 6459

Xoo is betrayed by one of her own and the consequences lead to the biggest decision of her life. Meanwhile, Buster the Dog is a good boy. PLUS!: Every issue includes exclusive bonus materials by the creative team and famed author of Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food, ALI BOUZARI!

Flavor

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Joseph Keatinge

Publisher: Image Comics

ISBN: 1534312838

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 144

View: 881

Image Comics most delicious young adult culinary fantasy is served up in a collected edition! Within a strange walled city, an unlicensed chef discovers a mystery that threatens to end it all. Join JOSEPH KEATINGE (GLORY, SHUTTER) and WOOK JIN CLARK(Adventure Time: The Flip Side) on this culinary epic adventureÑFLAVORÑwhere chefs are the ultimate celebrity and food is the most valued commodity. Featuring culinary consulting and an introduction by ALI BOUZARI, renowned food scientist and author of the IACP Award-winning cookbook Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food. Perfect for readers of Boneand Lumberjanes, but with way more crepesÑand the worldÕs cutest dog! Collects FLAVOR #1-6