Search results for: football-superstars-zlatan-rules

Football Superstars Zlatan Rules

Author : Simon Mugford
File Size : 36.87 MB
Format : PDF, Docs
Download : 152
Read : 446
Download »
Is Zlatan Ibrahimovic your ultimate football hero? Known as one of the most prolific strikers, Zlatan is famed for his strength, precision and stamina. Having won 30+ trophies in his football career, he has become the second most decorated active footballer in present times. Discover how Zlatan overcame his difficult childhood in the immigrant-populated district of Rosengård and developed into a tall, agile athlete with an obvious talent for playing soccer. Learn how he used his skill and confidence to become one of Europe's top strikers while starring for eight consecutive title-winning clubs. The Football Superstars series is aimed at building a love of reading in young children, and is filled with fun cartoons, inspirational stories and a cast of characters chipping in with quotes, jokes and comments.

I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Author : Zlatan Ibrahimovic
File Size : 23.11 MB
Format : PDF, Docs
Download : 676
Read : 1159
Download »
I AM ZLATAN - the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers 'Guardiola has no balls. He drove me like a Fiat . . . I'm a Ferrari' Zlatan Ibrahimovic - professional football's most mercurial player, Swedish national hero, tabloid fixture, fashion icon, modern-day philosopher and black belt in Taekwondo. Born to a Muslim father from Bosnia, and a Catholic mother from Croatia, Zlatan recounts his extraordinary life story, from his poverty-stricken upbringing as an outsider in Malmö, Sweden, to becoming one of the world's most sought-after and expensive players, gracing Europe's finest clubs, from Ajax to Juventus, Internazionale to Barcelona, Milan to Paris Saint-Germain. I AM ZLATAN reveals a rare and ferocious intelligence, willpower and God-given talent most recently exhibited when Zlatan scored all 4 goals for Sweden in a 4-2 victory against England. His fourth goal, a 30-yard overhead kick with his back to goal is widely regarded as one of the greatest goals of all time. The BBC described it as a goal that 'combined unfathomable imagination and expert technique'. For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography. 'The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic . . .' Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose 'Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter' Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN

The Blizzard The Football Quarterly Issue Nine

Author : Jonathan Wilson
File Size : 31.57 MB
Format : PDF, Docs
Download : 936
Read : 923
Download »
The Blizzard is a quarterly football publication, put together by a cooperative of journalists and authors, its main aim to provide a platform for top-class writers from across the globe to enjoy the space and the freedom to write what they like about the football stories that matter to them. Issue Nine Contents ----------- Iran ----------- * The Vacant Lot, by Gwendolyn Oxenham—The search for a kickabout in Iran is complicated by religion and gender politics * Conflict Management, by Noah Davis—Dan Gaspar is a key part of Iran's qualifying campaign for Brazil 2014 despite holding a US passport --------------- Interview --------------- * Zbigniew Boniek, by Maciej Iwanski—The Polish great discusses Juventus, the modern game and his friendship with Michel Platini ------------------------------------------- For the Good of the Game ------------------------------------------- * The Only Way is Ethics, by Philippe Auclair- Fifa's super-cop Michael J Garcia explains his mission to wash the corruption out of football * Power Play, by James Corbett—The Asian Football Confederation's presidential elections highlight football's murky governance * Genesis, by Davidde Corran—How a tournament in China in 1988 changed women's football forever ------------- Theory ------------- * The Weight of the Armband, by Joel Richards—The Argentina coach Alejandro Sabella explains why he made Lionel Messi national captain * Pep's Four Golden Rules, by Simon Kuper—How Guardiola made Barcelona the masters of the pressing game * Taking the Initiative, by Nick Ames—Andy Roxburgh, the former Uefa technical director, on how football tactics are changing --------------- The North --------------- * City and the City, by David Conn—What does Sheikh Mansour's investment mean for the city of Manchester? * Meanwhile Back in Sunderland, by Jon Spurling—How a Tyne Tees documentary on Cup final day 1973 captured the spirit of the town * That Grandish Pile of Swank, by Anthony Clavane—Tracing Leeds United's place in the tradition of Northern Realism ------------------ Lev Yashin ------------------ * The Jersey That Wasn't Black, by Igor Rabiner—Lev Yashin's widow and Eusébio remember the great Soviet goalkeeper --------------- Polemics --------------- * Partisans and Purists, by Charlie Robinson—Do fans experience football differently to those who watch without a vested interest? * The Lager of Life, by Tim Vickery—Football is haunted by violence, but can it be blamed for it? -------------------- Past Glories -------------------- * The Nearly Men, by Ian Hawkey—Zimbabwe's nostalgia for the Dream Team of Bruce Grobbelaar and the Ndlovu brothers * The Grand Griguol, by Dan Colasimone—How El Viejo defied accusations of boringness to inspire the golden age of Ferro Carril Oeste * A Dream Denied, by Antonis Oikonomidis—But for the politics of Greek football, Ferenc Puskás might have ended up in Athens not Madrid --------------- Fiction --------------- * In Search of Punditaria, by Scott Oliver—An anthropologist heads into the jungle to discover a society founded by stranded football journalists ---------------------------- Greatest Games ---------------------------- * Bari 4 Internazionale 1, Rory Smith—Serie A, Stadio San Nicola, Bari, 6 January 1996 ------------------ Eight Bells ------------------ * Goalless Draws", by Jonathan Wilson- A selection of the best 0-0s in history

Intermedial Studies

Author : Jørgen Bruhn
File Size : 27.13 MB
Format : PDF
Download : 834
Read : 961
Download »
Intermedial Studies provides a concise, hands-on introduction to the analysis of a broad array of texts from a variety of media – including literature, film, music, performance, news and videogames, addressing fiction and non-fiction, mass media and social media. The detailed introduction offers a short history of the field and outlines the main theoretical approaches to the field. Part I explains the approach, examining and exemplifying the dimensions that construct every media product. The following sections offer practical examples and case studies using many examples, which will be familiar to students, from Sherlock Holmes and football, to news, vlogs and videogames. This book is the only textbook taking both a theoretical and practical approach to intermedial studies. The book will be of use to students from a variety of disciplines looking at any form of adaptation, from comparative literature to film adaptations, fan fictions and spoken performances. The book equips students with the language and understanding to confidently and competently apply their own intermedial analysis to any text.

Handbook on the Economics of Professional Football

Author : John Goddard
File Size : 55.66 MB
Format : PDF, Mobi
Download : 213
Read : 1251
Download »
In this comprehensive Handbook, John Goddard and Peter Sloane present a collection of analytical contributions by internationally regarded scholars in the field, which extensively examine the many economic challenges facing the world's most popular

Football and Management

Author : S. Soderman
File Size : 62.84 MB
Format : PDF, Docs
Download : 204
Read : 788
Download »
What happens off the football pitch? This volume mixes storytelling with theoretical and conceptual reasoning to analyse marketing, product, product development and management, as well as (in football terms), the atmosphere, match, training and club management.

How to Win

Author : Anon
File Size : 38.98 MB
Format : PDF
Download : 424
Read : 432
Download »
"I saw men under pressure. I saw men succeed and more men fail. I always wondered where the difference lay." What separates the good from the truly great players? How do football managers get the best out of their team? How do you come back from a crushing defeat to win? In an inspirational, funny and thought-provoking new book, The Secret Footballer teams up with The Secret Psychologist to crack the secrets of success and share with us the tricks and tips that keep the top players at the top of their game. Exploring the winning mindset from confidence to concentration, exposing the successes, the failures and the frauds, this book will shock and entertain. And while most of us will never dribble like Messi or strike like Suarez, we can learn to think like them. How To Win is the thinking fan's handbook for those who want to win. At football or at life.

Haaland Rules

Author : Simon Mugford
File Size : 50.96 MB
Format : PDF, Docs
Download : 991
Read : 673
Download »
Is Erling Haaland your ultimate football hero? Having made his professional career debut for Norwegian side Bryne FK at the age of 16 years, Haaland's meteoric rise has seen him become a goal machine for both Bundesliga club Borussia Dortmund and for the Norway national side. Discover how this brilliant footballer followed in his father's footsteps and has since become among the world's most sought-after goalscorers, known for his athleticism, precise off-the-ball movement and pace. He was voted the Austrian Footballer of the Year in 2019 and followed up by earning the FIFA U-20 World Cup Golden Boot award in the same year! The Football Superstars series is aimed at building a love of reading in young children, and is filled with fun cartoons, inspirational stories and a cast of characters chipping in with quotes, jokes and comments.

Daily Graphic

Author : Ransford Tetteh
File Size : 33.49 MB
Format : PDF, Mobi
Download : 995
Read : 1218
Download »

Paris the true colors of Messy

Author : Felix Nsi
File Size : 74.6 MB
Format : PDF, Mobi
Download : 783
Read : 171
Download »
This ebook describes the arrival of Leo Messi to Paris Saint Germain (PSG). This ebook takes a deep insight into some of the great records he did set up and the great records he broke in the world of football. Readers are in for a great deal of excitement while reading this ebook. Enjoy yourself!