Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden

Grow, Harvest, and Arrange Stunning Seasonal Blooms

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Erin Benzakein

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN: 1452150931

Category: Gardening

Page: 308

View: 1486

#1 Amazon Best Seller — Welcome to the farm! The Cut Flower Garden: Erin Benzakein is a florist-farmer, leader in the locaflor farm-to-centerpiece movement, and owner of internationally renowned Floret Flower Farm in Washington's lush Skagit Valley. A stunning flower book: This beautiful guide to growing, harvesting, and arranging gorgeous blooms year-round provides readers with vital tools to nurture a stunning flower garden and use their blossoms to create show-stopping arrangements. Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden: Cut Flower Garden is equal parts instruction and inspiration—a book overflowing with lush photography of magnificent flowers and breathtaking arrangements organized by season. Find inspiration in this lush flower book: Irresistible photos of Erin's flower farm that showcase exquisite blooms Tips for growing in a variety of spaces and climates Step-by-step instructions for lavish garlands, airy centerpieces, and romantic floral décor for every season If you liked Paris in Bloom, you'll love Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden.

Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden Planner

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Eranda Lin

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN: 9781976088797

Category:

Page: 152

View: 2908

Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden Planner for Record successes and failures for better solutions. It is a complete directory for taking notes to manage your garden for record Weekly Garden Planner, Garden Plan Worksheet, Square Foot Garden Plan, Gardening Expenses Worksheet, Monthly Planting Planner, Seasonal Planting Planner, Monthly Garden Chore List, Season Garden Chore List, Garden Project Tracker, Plant Profile, Seed Starting Tracker, Plant Tracker, Pests & Problems, Harvest Tracker, Seed Harvesting Tracker, Garden Journal. Designed for gardeners who want to keep track of their growing and spending. To reduce costs and increase profits. interior detail: -Weekly Garden Planner -Garden Plan Worksheet -Square Foot Garden Plan -Gardening Expenses Worksheet -Monthly Planting Planner -Seasonal Planting Planner -Monthly Garden Chore List -Season Garden Chore List -Garden Project Tracker -Plant Profile -Seed Starting Tracker -Plant Tracker -Pests & Problems -Harvest Tracker -Seed Harvesting Tracker -Garden Journal Your garden will be beautiful and profitable. Then you know The Garden Planner, Journal ang Log Book is behind your success.

The Posy Book: Garden-Inspired Bouquets That Tell a Story

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Teresa H. Sabankaya

Publisher: The Countryman Press

ISBN: 1682682641

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 256

View: 649

“Like a favorite recipe, a posy is meant to be savored and shared. Try it yourself, and … welcome a bit of floral enchantment into your life.” —Amy Stewart, author of The Drunken Botanist Inspired by the Victorian-era language of flowers, a posy is a small, round bouquet of flowers, herbs, and plants meant to convey a message, such as dahlias for gratitude, sunflowers for adoration, or thyme for bravery. These floral poems have become Teresa Sabankaya’s signature. Brides want them for their weddings, but a posy is a lovely gift any time of year, and one that readers can easily put together from their garden or with blooms from their local florist. In The Posy Book, Sabankaya shares step-by-step instructions, floral recipes for more than 20 posies, and ideas for seasonal variations. A modern floral dictionary, with 12 original paintings by celebrated illustrator Maryjo Koch, will help readers craft their own posies filled with personal meaning.

The Crafty Gardener

Inspired Ideas and DIY Crafts From Your Own Backyard

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Becca Anderson

Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

ISBN: 1633538710

Category: Gardening

Page: 240

View: 6501

100 Ideas, Crafts and How-tos for Gardeners Fans of Square Foot Gardening, Floret Farm's Cut Flower Garden, Welcome to the Farm, and Compact Farms will love The Crafty Gardener. Awakening the gardener in all of us: Gardening allows us to live in a much more human way, grounded in nature and connected to Mother Earth and all she provides. Even if your garden is just a hanging basket of cherry tomatoes or a windowsill filled with herb pots, you will still reap the benefits of gardening. DIY crafting and gardening: Gardening adds pleasure to your life and gives you a sense of calm. With your garden, you are quite literally growing a bounty of blessings. Lifelong gardener and bestselling author Becca Anderson has put her love of crafting and of gardening together in this book of inspired DIY ideas. More than a gardening book: Along with gardening tips and secrets for growing flowers, herbs and veggies, Anderson shares dozens of how-to's in this delightful guide on making candles, potpourri, bath salts, essential oils, floral waters, tinctures, liquors, pickles jams and even fountains, birdhouses and fairy doors. The perfect gift for any gardener! Readers will learn: • Time-tested gardening secrets • How to garden in big and small spaces • Recipes for home-grown vegetables and fruits • How to preserve and ferment • How to make DIY garden decorations and fixtures • Anderson’s own gardening stories that will inspire, motivate, and lift the spirit A gardening book filled with DIY projects, wisdom, and joy

Terrain

Ideas and Inspiration for Decorating the Home and Garden

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Greg Lehmkuhl

Publisher: Artisan Books

ISBN: 1579658075

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 400

View: 7861

Founded in a historic nursery in southeast Pennsylvania, Terrain is a nationally renowned garden, home, and lifestyle brand with an entirely fresh approach to living with nature. It’s an approach that bridges the gap between home and garden, the indoors and the outdoors. An approach that embraces decorating with plants and inviting the garden into every living space. Terrain, the book, not only captures the brand’s unique and lushly appealing sensibility in over 450 beautiful photographs but also shows, in project after project, tip after tip, how to live with nature at home. Here are ideas for flower arranging beyond the expected bouquet, using branches and wild blooms, seed heads and bulbs. Ten colorful container gardens inspired by painterly palettes. Dozens of ideas for making wreaths out of vines, dried stems, evergreens, and fresh leaves and fern fronds (which you learn to preserve in glycerin). Here are secrets for forcing branches to bloom in the middle of winter. Decorating with heirloom pumpkins, including turning them into tabletop planters. Simple touches—like massing high-summer hydrangeas into weathered baskets and scattering them around the patio—and more involved projects, including taking inspiration from Scandinavia and Britain to create a truly natural Christmas. With inspiration for every season, Terrain blurs the indoors and out to bring the subtle and surprising joys of nature into our lives every day.

Gardening Southern Style

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: Univ. Press of Mississippi

ISBN: 9781604736243

Category: Gardening

Page: N.A

View: 2088

Gives advice on lawn care, tells how to select appropriate trees and shrubs, and discusses vegetables, fruit, annuals, and perennials

An encyclopædia of plants

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: John Claudius Loudon,George Don,David Wooster

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 2100