Everybody Bakes Bread

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Norah Dooley

Publisher: Millbrook Press

ISBN: 0761382925

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 3515

In this sequel To The enormously popular Everybody Cooks Rice, young Carrie is sent on a mission by her mother: To search the neighborhood for a "three-handled rolling pin." While on her quest, Carrie discovers that although her neighbors hail from several different countries, they all enjoy the tastes and smells of home-baked bread.

Everybody Bakes Bread--Refrigerator Pan Buns Recipe

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sharon Draznin

Publisher: Teacher Created Materials

ISBN: 1480773271

Category:

Page: 4

View: 697

Cooking projects provide a highly motivating, real-life application for learning. This child-friendly recipe is based on a piece of children's literature. Read the book, and then collaborate to make this delicious food to enjoy together.

The Scholastic Book of Early Childhood Learning Centers

Complete How-to's, Management Tips, Photos, and Activities for Delightful Learning Centers that Teach Early Reading, Writing, Math & More!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Deborah Diffily,Elizabeth Donaldson,Charlotte Sassman

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 9780439201063

Category: Education

Page: 96

View: 4053

Kid-pleasing learning centers that support your curriculum, such as dinosaurs, bugs, art museum, restaurant, and more.

Everybody Brings Noodles

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Norah Dooley

Publisher: First Avenue Editions

ISBN: 1575059169

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 1302

The block party was Carrie's idea, but when it arrives she can only think about two things: the talent show and the delicious noodle dishes from many countries that her neighbors are bringing.

Everybody Serves Soup

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Norah Dooley

Publisher: Millbrook Press

ISBN: 1575053373

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 2628

It has snowed so much that Carrie has the day off from school. She wants to earn money shoveling to buy her mother a Christmas present. But what should she buy? As she goes from house to house, Carrie finds everybody making soup. Carrie's neighbors come from many places, so each one is making a different kind of soup. As she collects recipes, Carrie begins to get an idea of what to give her mother. Accompanied by simple recipes, this tale is sure to please the many readers who loved Everybody Cooks Rice and Everybody Bakes Bread as well as those who are new to Carrie's delightful multicultural neighborhood.

Bread, Bread, Bread--Slap with Hands Bread (Tortillas) Recipe

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sharon Draznin

Publisher: Teacher Created Materials

ISBN: 1480773204

Category:

Page: 4

View: 5865

Cooking projects provide a highly motivating, real-life application for learning. This child-friendly recipe is based on a piece of children's literature. Read the book, and then collaborate to make this delicious food to enjoy together.

The Global Education Toolkit for Elementary Learners

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Homa Sabet Tavangar,Becky Mladic-Morales

Publisher: Corwin Press

ISBN: 1483317889

Category: Education

Page: 256

View: 5874

Integrate global learning activities in your elementary classrooms today with this easy-to-use guide! This smart, all-in-one resource from widely acclaimed authors Homa Tavangar and Becky Morales provides hundreds of easy, stand-alone activities, resources, and projects to help busy educators: Seamlessly integrate global awareness themes into existing K-5 Common Core curriculum Recruit parent and community volunteers and organizations Use social media for student global collaboration projects Plan international events, after-school clubs, and cross-curricular activities Includes a 12-month timeline, backmapping tips, 50+ ready-to-start projects, and online links.

No More "Us" and "Them"

Classroom Lessons and Activities to Promote Peer Respect

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lesley Roessing

Publisher: R&L Education

ISBN: 1610488148

Category: Education

Page: 160

View: 6472

No More “Us” and “Them” delineates what steps educators can take to create an atmosphere where adolescent students feel accepted, included, and valuable to themselves and to their peers. This book provides ideas for lessons and activities that can be integrated into existing curricula and that meet a variety of content area standards in language arts, social studies, science, mathematics, foreign languages, physical education, art, and music, while also proposing ideas for advisory or homeroom periods and class, team, and grade gatherings to build respect in our classrooms, our schools, and our communities.

Multicultural Picturebooks

Art for Illuminating Our World

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sylvia S. Marantz,Kenneth A. Marantz

Publisher: Scarecrow Press

ISBN: 9780810849334

Category: Art

Page: 238

View: 1547

An annotated bibliographyof picturebooks about non-European countries and cultures around the world, with an emphasis on the illustrations and the emotional impact they carry.

Everybody Cooks Rice

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Norah Dooley

Publisher: Millbrook Press ™

ISBN: 1541528468

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 8967

In this multicultural picture book, Carrie goes from one neighbor's house to the next looking for her brother, who is late for dinner. She discovers that although each family is from a different country, everyone makes a rice dish at dinnertime. Readers will enjoy trying the simple recipes that correspond to each family's unique rice dish.