The Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Elizabeth Haydon

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 9781429926713

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

View: 4733

Barely one day after fulfilling his second mission for King Vandemere as Royal Reporter of the land of Serendair, young Charles Magnus Ven Polypheme—known as Ven—is off on another adventure. To keep them safe from the wrath of the Thief Queen, whose rage at their escape from the Gated City knows no bounds, the king sends Ven and his friends on an important mission. Their journey takes them across a wondrous land filled with marvels—and danger. For the mission the king entrusts to Ven is a delicate one: to discover the cause of a dispute between two warring kingdoms—and the answer leads Ven straight into the lair of a very angry dragon.... Fans of The Floating Island and The Thief Queen's Daughter—both chosen as Book Sense Children's Picks—will love this third enchanting adventure in The Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme series by bestselling author Elizabeth Haydon. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

In the Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Maverick

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 162230490X

Category: Fiction

Page: 280

View: 933

Why would a successful mechanical engineer sell everything, leave the comforts and security of the U.S. and move his family of five to an exotic, dangerous communist country? What motivated him to start a foreign trading business, live a life of smuggling, avoiding arrest and enduring hardships to share the story of Jesus with people who have never prayed a prayer in their lives? This incredible true story of sacrifice, adventure, and intrigue is a wake-up call and manual on how to: - Change your life from the mundane to the miraculous - Make it through tough times, trusting God for guidance in family, business, love and evangelism - Share your faith and overcome your fears once and for all! In The Dragon's Lair is the true story of two spiritual kingdoms at war and how you can find and fulfill your exciting role in God's Great Story! Follow Maverick, a 25 year veteran of mission living, as he shares the good news through dozens of exotic Chinese cities. Learn how to live the kind of same adventure in your world! Experience how to pass God's test, gain your reward and rule and reign with Jesus in His coming heavenly kingdom. Maverick and Hope live in China. He has a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering Technology and a M.A. in Biblical Studies. They have four children and five grand children.

Dragons Lair (Mills & Boon Modern)

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sara Craven

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 1474055710

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 903

Mills & Boon proudly presents THE SARA CRAVEN COLLECTION. Sara’s powerful and passionate romances have captivated and thrilled readers all over the world for five decades making her an international bestseller.

Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Chantal Fernando

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 150110618X

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 7911

When Faye discovers her boyfriend in bed with another woman, she does something incredibly stupid: she sleeps with his brother, Dexter-- biker dude, pure alpha mail to the core, and vice president of the notorious Wind Dragons MC. And once Faye straddles the back of Dex's bike, and the roar of unbridled lush, there's no turning back... they're in for the ride of their lives....

The Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jim Anan

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN: 1457505541

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 9393

In a land filled with pageantry, sorcery and adventure, one young boy finds himself immersed in the ultimate battle of good versus evil. As the malevolent wizard Balfazore begins his quest for power, fourteen year old Roland De Forrest is pressed into service as a knight. But not just any knight; he is the heir to the legendary Blue Knight. Guided by his friend and mentor, the wizard Saraphish, Roland is asked to shoulder the burden and responsibility of continuing the legacy of the famed knight; to protect the kingdom of Doremus and its people from harm. A monumental task for even the stoutest of men, it has now been placed in the hands of a boy who is not even half way through his training to become a knight. Tormented by the powerful Balfazore, a dragon, Zunseraya, who has had an uneasy coexistence with the people of Doremus, has been urged into more aggressive behavior towards man. The tension comes to a head during the annual festival and tournament held by the king of Doremus for his people. A story of good versus evil, this is not just a knight's tale. It is a different kind of love story as well, exploring the relationships between family, friends, companions and kingdoms. Jim Anan was born and raised in New Jersey where he still lives with his wife, Ellie and their two children, Colin and Lindsay. The Dragon's Lair is his first novel. Message to Readers: This book is meant to entertain you, the reader. With any luck, it will allow you to escape, if only briefly, from the stress and chaos of the real world. I hope you enjoy it.

Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tracey West,Craig Phillips

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0545214777

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 81

View: 4130

When rumors of a dragon-spotting reach the Hinata family, Hiro and his friends investigate at the Jade Temple, where they discover the dragon is the sister of fallen warlord Fujita.

Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sharon Kay Penman

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101157022

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 1797

The third novel in Sharon Kay Penman's much-loved medieval mystery series featuring Justin de Quincy. July 1193: Richard Lionheart, eldest and most favored son of Dowager Queen Eleanor of Aquitane, languishes in an Austrian dungeon, held for ransom by the Holy Roman Emperor. Lusting after the crown in England, his brother John plots with his country's bitterest foe, King Philippe of France, to see to it Richard never leaves Austria alive. But the Queen has already begun to meet the ransom demands, and it is only a matter of time before the Austrians turn over their royal prisoner. And then one of the ransom payments vanishes in the fastnesses of Wales, itself wracked by rebellion and intrigue. Into this maelstrom, Eleanor sends her trusted man, Justin de Quincy—and murder soon follows...

Science Fiction Culture

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Camille Bacon-Smith

Publisher: University of Pennsylvania Press

ISBN: 9780812215304

Category: Fiction

Page: 317

View: 2422

"[An] inside look at this wonderfully strange universe."--

Dragon's Lair

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Denise Lynn

Publisher: Harlequin Enterpises AU

ISBN: 1460820932

Category: Fiction

Page: 196

View: 3326

When his family's nemesis tries to find a book of Druidic-elder spells, Druid Braeden Drake and his estranged wife, Alexia, must unite to prevent the evil force from unleashing a supreme reign of terror. But having Alexia return to Dragon's Lair brings along another set of troubles. For not only does she make him senseless with desire, she's also being followed by the enemy. Though tragedy once drove them apart, Alexia didn't count on her return igniting so many powerful emotions. But as each dark night descends, revisiting the marriage bed is a temptation she finds more and more difficult to resist. All too soon Alexia realizes her heart is as much at risk as her life .

Dragons, Kings, and the Blazing Slicklizzard Heart Trees

Book 1: Scindinvian Battles and the Black Magic Draco Ice Dragons

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lynn A. Dalton

Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

ISBN: 1480952362

Category: Fiction

Page: 244

View: 5314

Dragons, Kings, and the Blazing Slicklizzard Heart Trees By: Lynn A. Dalton Dragons, Kings, and the Blazing Slicklizzard Heart Trees is a fast-paced story about a sweet, immature, and unhappy girl who has been mistakenly displaced in modern times when she should be Lady Grace of ancient times. Grace can only get into ancient times through the magical assistance of the Blazing Slicklizzard Heart Tree. The Heart Tree’s help is not free. Each being the Heart Tree assists must have evil in their heart, and the being must pay for the Heart Tree’s assistance by accomplishing blood sacrifices. Grace is selected to be an apprentice to an evil sorcerer, Belgand the Magnificent, so she may obtain evil in her heart and succeed in her quest to become Lady Grace. During her long journey, Grace finds out that she will eventually become the most feared High Sorceress ever to have lived in ancient times. Grace’s personal battle continues between becoming Lady Grace or remaining the High Sorceress of the Norwesian realm. To protect the Scindinvian realm, Goldendere the Great creates two Black Magic Draco Ice Dragons. The dragons become the most sought-after method of fighting battle engagements, especially when there is a High Sorcerer or High Sorceress upon their backs.