Daughters of Castle Deverill

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471135918

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 2996

Fall in love with beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore's epic tale of romance, secrets, family and friendship. It is 1925 and the war is long over. But much has been lost and life will never truly be the same again. Castle Deverill, cherished home to the Deverill family in the west of Ireland for hundreds of years, has burned to the ground. But young and flighty Celia Deverill is determined to restore the sad ruin to its former glory. Celia married well and has the wealth to keep it in the family... and she cannot bear to see her beloved home stand neglected. But dark shadows are gathering once more, as the financial markets start to shake. And everything that felt so certain is thrown once again into doubt. The second novel in the beloved Deverill Chronicles, perfect for everyone who loves Jojo Moyes, Rosamund Pilcher and Victoria Hislop. ***What readers are saying about Santa Montefiore*** 'Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart' Jojo Moyes ‘I have a tendresse for sweeping and epic romantic sagas set around huge houses and aristocratic families and Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers... Lush, vivid storytelling’ Sarra Manning ‘An ideal summer read. Laced with secrets and forbidden liaisons, it is sure to keep you turning the pages’ The Lady on The Beekeeper's Daughter ‘One of our personal favourites and bestselling authors, sweeping stories of love and families spanning continents and decades’ The Times

The Daughters of Ireland

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 006245689X

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 4009

Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same... "Everything Santa Montefiore writes, she writes from the heart,” says JOJO MOYES. See why in this unforgettable story of love, loss, and life, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON. In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to the ground. But young Celia Deverill is determined to see her ruined ancestral home restored to its former glory — to the years when Celia ran through its vast halls with her cousin Kitty and their childhood friend Bridie Doyle. Kitty herself is raising a young family, but she longs for Jack O’Leary — the long-ago sweetheart she cannot have. And soon Kitty must make a heartbreaking decision, one that could destroy everything she holds dear. Bridie, once a cook's daugher in Castle Deverill, is now a well-heeled New York City socialite. Yet her celebrity can't erase a past act that haunts her still. Nor can it keep her from seeking revenge upon the woman who wronged her all those years ago. As these three daughters of Ireland seek to make their way in a world once again beset by dark forces, Santa Montefiore shows us once more why she is one of the best-loved storytellers at work today.

The Girl in the Castle

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Wheeler Publishing, Incorporated

ISBN: 9781410497970

Category: Fiction

Page: 702

View: 5640

Songs of Love and War

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 147113587X

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 4078

Welcome to Castle Deverill, and the incredible sweeping story of love and family from bestselling author Santa Motefiore. Their lives were mapped out ahead of them. But love and war will change everything… Castle Deverill, nestled in the rolling Irish hills, is home to three very different women: flame-haired Kitty Deverill, her best friend and daughter of the castle’s cook, Bridie Doyle, and her flamboyant English cousin, Celia Deverill. When war breaks out, their lives will change forever. Wrenched apart by betrayal and swept to different parts of the globe, their friendship will be tested a thousand times over. But one bond will keep them together forever: their fierce and unwavering longing for Castle Deverill and all the memories contained within it. Fall in love with beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore's epic tale of romance, secrets, family and friendship with this, the first novel in the beloved Deverill Chronicles, perfect for everyone who loves Jojo Moyes, Rosamund Pilcher and Victoria Hislop. ***What readers are saying about Santa Montefiore*** 'Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart' Jojo Moyes ‘I have a tendresse for sweeping and epic romantic sagas set around huge houses and aristocratic families and Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers... Lush, vivid storytelling’ Sarra Manning ‘An ideal summer read. Laced with secrets and forbidden liaisons, it is sure to keep you turning the pages’ The Lady on The Beekeeper's Daughter ‘One of our personal favourites and bestselling authors, sweeping stories of love and families spanning continents and decades’ The Times

The Last Secret of the Deverills

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471135950

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 3238

THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP FIVE, MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR - be swept away by the Deverill Chronicles. It is 1939 and peace has flourished since the Great War ended. But much has changed for the Deverill family and now a new generation is waiting in the wings. Martha Wallace came to Dublin from her home in America to find her birth mother. But instead she has lost her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. Then she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, and her fate seems sealed. Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. And as his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple start to wonder if he really is who he says he is. Kitty Deverill has come to terms with her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O’Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere… This summer discover the dramatic conclusion to the bestselling Deverill Chronicles. ***What readers are saying about Santa Montefiore*** 'Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart' Jojo Moyes ‘I have a tendresse for sweeping and epic romantic sagas set around huge houses and aristocratic families and Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers... Lush, vivid storytelling’ Sarra Manning ‘An ideal summer read. Laced with secrets and forbidden liaisons, it is sure to keep you turning the pages’ The Lady on The Beekeeper's Daughter ‘One of our personal favourites and bestselling authors, sweeping stories of love and families spanning continents and decades’ The Times

The The Irish Girl

A Novel

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062456873

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 6002

Ireland. The early twentieth century. Two girls on the cusp of womanhood. A nation on the brink of war. Read their story — and see why JOJO Moyes says that "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore." Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle Deverill, on the sunning green ghills of West Cork, Ireland — the same place her ancestors have always dwelled. She isn't fully Irish, as the son of the local veterinarian likes to tease her; but this doesn't stop Kitty and Jack O'Leary from falling in love... Bridie Doyle, daughter to Castle Deverill's cook, cherishes her friendship with Kitty. Yet she can’t help dreaming of someday having wealth, having glamour, having... more. And when she discovers Kitty's darkest secret, Bridie finds herself growing to resent the girl in the castle who seems to have it all. As Irish and British forces collide in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight — and Kitty throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But , her allegiance to her family and her friends will soon be tested... and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life she’s ever known are threatened. A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Girl in the Castle is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland — perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON. Previously published as The Girl in the Castle

The Temptation of Gracie

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

ISBN: 1471179966

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 9262

An unforgettable tale of love lost and rediscovered, set in the enchanting backdrop of Italy—from internationally bestselling author Santa Montefiore, whose books have sold more than 6 million copies worldwide. Love may be lost, but it’s not gone forever. When Gracie Burton stumbles upon a weeklong cooking course at Castello Montefosco, a castle in the sun-kissed Tuscan countryside, she cannot resist the opportunity to revisit the past she left behind in Italy. Since her husband’s death eight years earlier, Gracie has grown apart from her daughter, Carina, a high-powered businesswoman in London and her granddaughter, Anastasia, who would rather spend her time on her phone than with her family, but both women decide to join her. Little do they know that a lifetime of secrets await them in Italy. Over the course of the week, Gracie reveals the truth about what has drawn her back to the castle and its owner, the mysterious Count Bassanelli. Carina and Anastasia are shocked to discover that Gracie spent fifteen years in Italy as an apprentice to her uncle, a renowned art restorer and collector. While there, she fell madly in love. Now, forty-one years later, she has returned in hopes of righting past wrongs. With the help of Mamma Bernadetta’s magical recipes and the kindness of her fellow guests, Gracie reconnects with her family and together, all three women learn that love once lost, is not gone forever. The Temptation of Gracie is a poignant, timeless tale of grand romance, a story of women through the generations, and a reminder that it’s never too late to love.

The Beekeeper's Daughter

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471101029

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 4648

THE STUNNING SUMMER NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR A family rocked by tragedy. A love that lives through time . . . Deeply nestled within the breathtaking countryside of Dorset, Grace Hamblin leads a sheltered life as the only child of a beekeeper. But when her father dies unexpectedly, Grace’s world is turned upside down, and the life that was set out ahead of her – including the man she loves but can never have – feels suddenly out of reach. Forty years later, Grace’s daughter Trixie is leading a rebellious life with her musician boyfriend, until tragedy strikes and they too are forced to separate. As mother and daughter search for their lost loves, lies told long ago begin to unravel and secrets come to light . . . Bestselling author Santa Montefiore delivers an unforgettable tale of love lost and rediscovered, spanning continents and decades. A beautiful summer read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Joanna Trollope. ***PRAISE FOR SANTA MONTEFIORE*** ‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’ JOJO MOYES ‘An enchanting read overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’ DINAH JEFFERIES on Songs of Love and War ‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’ SARRA MANNING ‘One of our personal favourites’ THE TIMES on The Last Secret of the Deverills