All Lined Up

A Rusk University Novel

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Cora Carmack

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062326201

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 9002

Dallas Cole struggles with her identity after her Texas high school football coach father accepts a job at her University in this new novel from the New York Times best-selling author of Losing It. Original. 50,000 first printing.

The Scarlett Saga Part 2

Richard Scarlett

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Deke Rivers

Publisher: Book Venture Publishing LLC

ISBN: 1945496045

Category: Fiction

Page: 788

View: 3377

Follow Richard Scarlett, as he takes control of the Scarlett Organization after the assassination of his father, David. Follow Richard as he travels the world searching for his father’s killer, only to discover he is the next target, the last of the Scarletts. Does he survive? Does he discover who, is responsible and why?

All Fired Up

Tales of a Country Fireman

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Malcolm Castle

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409134385

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 256

View: 8651

A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. Nothing about the county fire service was quite what Malcolm expected when he joined the watch in Shrewsbury. As the newest member of the service he was first in line when swans terrorised the high street - and when a flock of owls got stuck on the roof of his local pub. Eighteen years old and more than ready to rush into burning buildings to save fair damsels in distress, young Malcolm soon realised he was more likely to be jumping into slurry pits and rivers to rescue any number of unfortunate animals. But for all the embarrassing situations Malcolm found himself in there were heart-stopping dramas too - and tragic farm and house fires. As he learns on the job and begins to win the respect of the old-timers, Malcolm starts to feel that maybe, one day, he just might make it as a fireman. But first he has to catch the eye of the smiley secretary in the office opposite the station ... Funny, moving and gloriously nostalgic, All Fired Up paints a unique portrait of rural Britain - and shows just how surprising a fireman's life can be.

Hearings

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: United States. Congress. Senate

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 3927

Violations of Free Speech and Rights of Labor

Hearings Before a Subcommittee of the Committee on Education and Labor, United States Senate, Seventy-fourth Congress, Second Session[--Seventy-sixth Congress, Third Session] Pursuant to S. Res. 266

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Education and Labor,United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Education and Labor. Subcommittee on Senate Resolution 266

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Civil rights

Page: 27808

View: 6736

When Everything Get's in the Way

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Mattia M. Smith

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1493110586

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 234

View: 4481

It began with the heartbreaking unparalleled bond between family and lovers trust. An Emotional, provocative, spiritual and unforgettable novel about how we love, how we long to be loved, how the choices we make from day to day has cause and effect in our everyday lives. This novel is broad in scope and settings. Wise, and dramatically true in its story telling. “When Everything Get’s In The Way” is a completely captivating novel that foretells deeply felt pains of betrayal, lies, deceit and the broken bonds of trust by a loved one and what it means to be human and to love and wanting to be loved. What happens to them and the large and small manners, in which it echoes throughout, the lives of so many other people is proof of the moral complexity of life, which involves lovers wounds, and betrayal. And the honor and sacrifice we make for one another to get to the top.

Pin Loom Weaving

40 Projects for Tiny Hand Looms

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Margaret Stump

Publisher: Stackpole Books

ISBN: 0811758796

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 132

View: 9598

Tiny palm-sized pin looms are making a comeback. Here is the perfect book to get started with this intriguing weaving technique.

The Art of Not Having it All

True Stories of Men, Sex, and Other Disasters

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Melissa Kite

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 1466858230

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 288

View: 4092

Melissa Kite's hilarious and honest memoir draws readers in to her exploits in not having it all in the world of leaning in—complete with dating misadventures, heroic plumbers, and clinically obese fish. Does a great weekend for you mean scrubbing all the grouting in your bathroom with a toothbrush? Do you fantasize about the handyman who in three days brought you more happiness than your useless ex-boyfriend did in three years? Do you write to-do lists that need paginating, and include items such as "re-mortgage house, get pregnant, climb Kilimanjaro"? Welcome to Melissa Kite's life and her uproarious, no-holds-barred memoir, The Art of Not Having it All, about the adventures of not having it all as a single lady in your prime. For a long time, Melissa had no idea there was anyone else out there remotely like her. Nearly every other woman she knew seemed to be valiantly juggling work and family life. By contrast, Melissa felt as though, in the fluttering mass of yellow Post-it notes on her fridge there was one that read, "Don't forget to get married and have kids," which had got covered in shopping lists, dry-cleaner receipts and trash collection schedules. If not having it all (the white picket fence, the kid, the job, the Mr. Right who helps you free your chubby angelfish who has wedged himself into a plastic log) means having just enough for you, then get ready to fall in love with your new best friend...