The Hundred-Year Lie

How to Protect Yourself from the Chemicals That Are Destroying Your Health

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Randall Fitzgerald

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1101218932

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 304

View: 6742

In a devastating exposé in the tradition of Silent Spring and Fast Food Nation, investigative journalist Randall Fitzgerald warns how thousands of man-made chemicals in our food, water, medicine, and environment are making humans the most polluted species on the planet. A century ago, when Congress enacted the Pure Food and Drug Act, Americans were promised “better living through chemistry.” Fitzgerald provides overwhelming evidence to shatter this myth, and many others perpetrated by the chemical, pharmaceutical, and processed foods industries. Consider this: · The average American carries a "body burden" of 700 synthetic chemicals; · Chemicals in tap water can cause reproductive abnormalities and hermaphroditic birth; · One study of lactating women found perchlorate (a toxic component of rocket fuel) in practically every mother's breast milk. In the face of this national health crisis, Fitzgerald presents informed and practical suggestions for what we can do to turn the tide and live healthier lives. From the Trade Paperback edition.

The Non-Toxic Avenger

What You Don't Know Can Hurt You

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Deanna Duke

Publisher: New Society Publishers

ISBN: 0865716927

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 288

View: 2645

The author, after coming to terms with the fact that the autism and cancer affecting her family were most likely the result of environmental toxins, drastically reduced the levels of all chemicals in both her home and work environments and reveals how readers can do the same. Original. 10,000 first printing.

Futter fürs Gehirn

Sie können mehr gegen Alzheimer, Demenz und Co. tun, als Sie denken!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Michelle Schoffro Cook

Publisher: books4success

ISBN: 3864704480

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 328

View: 1808

Demenz, Alzheimer, Parkinson, viele andere Hirnerkrankungen – bisher war man davon ausgegangen, dass wir nichts zur Vorbeugung oder Linderung tun können. Doch neue Studien beweisen das Gegenteil. Hier setzt Dr. Michelle Schoffro Cook mit ihrem 4-Wochen-Trainingsplan an. Der Verzicht auf ungesunde und belastende Lebensmittel, die gezielte Verwendung hirnstärkender Superfoods sowie einfache Übungen ebnen ohne großen Aufwand den Weg zur Hirngesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit. Und 80 Rezepte, vom Frühstück über Suppen bis zum Dessert, machen das „Foodnesstraining" des eigenen Gehirns zum leicht umsetzbaren Genuss.

Crazy, sexy, gesund

Iss' dein Gemüse, entfach' dein Feuer und leb' aus ganzem Herzen!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Kris Carr

Publisher: Aurum Verlag

ISBN: 3958831788

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 240

View: 5890

Herzlich willkommen zur crazy sexy Revolution! Bist du bereit, aus vollem Herzen zu leben? Bist du bereit, deine Durchhänger zu überwinden, dich von deiner Angst zu befreien und dein crazy sexy Potenzial zu entfalten? Mit crazy meine ich wagemutig, außergewöhnlich und visionär. Mit sexy selbstbewusst, leidenschaftlich und in Kontakt mit dir selbst. Hört sich das gut an? Dann los: Starte mit dem 21-Tage-Entgiftungsabenteuer. Ein Programm mit wertvollen Tipps und Anregungen für lebendige Gesundheit, Glück und einen schönen Hintern!

The Oxford Companion to Global Change

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: David Cuff,Andrew Goudie

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN: N.A

Category: Science

Page: 684

View: 6539

In recent years, global change has become increasingly important in technological, ecological and political spheres. This companion examines the environmental events of recent times, and investigates long-term trends as well as broader issues of global change.

Better Health through Natural Healing, Third Edition

How to Get Well without Drugs or Surgery

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ross Trattler, N.D., D.O.,Shea Trattler

Publisher: North Atlantic Books

ISBN: 1583946683

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 580

View: 3129

The definitive reference book for alternative medicine, health and healing, nutrition, herbs and herbal medicine, and natural health care is fully updated in this third edition. First published in 1985, Better Health through Natural Healing has become one of the most successful and authoritative resources of its type, with more than 1.5 million copies sold worldwide. Since the original publication of this comprehensive guide, alternative therapies have become more and more accepted by the mainstream, and patients and practitioners of the wider medical community are embracing complementary medicine as an effective treatment option for a range of medical conditions. This third edition has been fully revised by Dr. Ross Trattler with the assistance of his son, osteopath Shea Trattler, to encompass recent developments in holistic medicine and healing. The first part of the book clearly explains the principles of natural medicine, including diet, osteopathy, naturopathy, botanical medicine, hydrotherapy, physiotherapy, and homoeopathy. The second part offers practical advice for the treatment of over 100 common diseases and ailments that individuals and families face. The A-Z compendium ranges from acne and alcoholism to menstrual disorders and migraines to warts and whooping cough. A comprehensive self-help guide to natural medicine, Better Health through Natural Healing is an essential reference book for health care practitioners and for anyone seeking to heal illness effectively with natural treatments.

Wild health

Gesundheit aus der Wildnis ; wie Tiere sich selbst gesund erhalten und was wir von ihnen lernen können

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Cindy Engel

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9783936188172

Category:

Page: 348

View: 1158

Dies ist das erste Buch über eine neue faszinierende Richtung der Biologie - die Zoopharmakognosie, die Selbstmedikation bei Tieren - und darüber, was wir Menschen aus ihr lernen können. Tiere kennen viele Wege um gesund zu bleiben, die auch wir Menschen nutzen könnten. Tatsächlich stammt ein großer Teil der heute als Alternativmedizin beszeichneten Heilkunde aus Tierbeobachtungen. Dieses Buch enthält viele bemerkenswerte Beispiele darüber, wie sich Tiere selbst therapieren.

Healthy Beauty

Your Guide to Ingredients to Avoid and Products You Can Trust

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Samuel S. Epstein,Randall Fitzgerald

Publisher: BenBella Books, Inc.

ISBN: 1935618679

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 296

View: 7615

Anti-aging products are the fastest growing sector of the cosmetics industry as women and men are becoming rapidly more obsessed with looking and feeling young. Splashy ads and commercials are everywhere we turn, promising to keep our appearances fresh and our partners satisfied. But do consumers really know what they’re applying to their faces and bodies in their quests for youth and beauty? Do they know the health risks they’re taking by simply applying lipstick, face moisturizer or deodorant? Toxic beauty products clutter the shelves at retail stores everywhere, and consumers don’t know the avoidable risks they’re taking by following a simple beauty regimen. Written by Dr. Samuel S. Epstein, a founder and chairperson of the Cancer Prevention Coalition, Healthy Beauty gives the lowdown on salon safety, health risks hiding in everyday products, how we put our children in danger and more. Healthy Beauty will also educate you and your family on easily implemented solutions through the use of a variety of positive alternatives. In Healthy Beauty, you will learn: • How beauty products can affect your children before they’re born • The brutal carelessness producers use when creating products for women and children • The risks taken when you step into a salon • Toxins in men’s products such as deodorant, cologne and aftershave • How to protect yourself and your family by reading labels and identifying potentially hazardous ingredients Through the help of Dr. Epstein and Healthy Beauty, you can protect yourself from the possible long-term effects of a simple beauty product.

12 Rules For Life

Ordnung und Struktur in einer chaotischen Welt - Dieses Buch verändert Ihr Leben!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Jordan B. Peterson

Publisher: Goldmann Verlag

ISBN: 3641239842

Category: Social Science

Page: 576

View: 8341

Der Nr.1-Bestseller aus den USA: Wie man in einer von Chaos und Irrsinn regierten Welt bei Verstand bleibt! Wie können wir in der modernen Welt überleben? Jordan B. Peterson beantwortet diese Frage humorvoll, überraschend und informativ. Er erklärt, warum wir Kinder beim Skateboarden alleine lassen sollten, welches grausame Schicksal diejenigen ereilt, die alles allzu schnell kritisieren und warum wir Katzen, die wir auf der Straße antreffen, immer streicheln sollten. Doch was bitte erklärt uns das Nervensystem eines Hummers über unsere Erfolgschancen im Leben? Und warum beteten die alten Ägypter die Fähigkeit zu genauer Beobachtung als höchste Gottheit an? Dr. Peterson diskutiert Begriffe wie Disziplin, Freiheit, Abenteuer und Verantwortung und kondensiert Wahrheit und Weisheit der Welt in 12 praktischen Lebensregeln. »12 Rules For Life« erschüttert die Grundannahmen von moderner Wissenschaft, Glauben und menschlicher Natur. Dieses Buch verändert Ihr Leben garantiert!

Harper's Magazine

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Henry Mills Alden,Lee Foster Hartman,Thomas Bucklin Wells,Frederick Lewis Allen

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 8534

Important American periodical dating back to 1850.

Congressional Record

Proceedings and Debates of the ... Congress

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: United States. Congress

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Law

Page: N.A

View: 4064

The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873. Debates for sessions prior to 1873 are recorded in The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), the Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873)

Laudato si

Die Umwelt-Enzyklika des Papstes

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Franziskus (Papst),

Publisher: Verlag Herder GmbH

ISBN: 345180736X

Category: Religion

Page: 288

View: 3350

Mit großer Spannung wurde sie erwartet, auch von Nicht-Katholiken: Die Umwelt-Enzyklika von Papst Franziskus nimmt die heute entscheidenden Themen in den Blick; es geht um die geht um soziale, ökologische und politische Zusammenhänge. Wohl selten war ein päpstliches Schreiben so aktuell und brisant und vor allem relevant für alle Gesellschaftsschichten und Menschen weltweit. Mit "Laudato si" beweist Franziskus, dass die Kirche nach wie vor eine unverzichtbare Stimme im Diskurs zur Gestaltung der modernen Welt ist. Wer verstehen will, wie Papst und Kirche die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit bestehen wollen, kommt an diesem Werk nicht vorbei. Ein Muss für jeden, der an den drängenden Fragen unserer Zeit interessiert ist.