Love Is

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Diane Adams

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN: 1452143714

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 5515

Perfect for Valentine's Day—or any tender moment—this story of a girl and a duckling who share a touching year together will melt hearts old and young. In this tenderly funny book, girl and duckling grow in their understanding of what it is to care for each other, discovering that love is as much about letting go as it is about holding tight. Children and parents together will adore this fond exploration of growing up while learning about the joys of love offered and love returned.

Just a Duck?

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Carin Bramsen

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0385384165

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 9134

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series, Carin Bramsen’s beloved Hey, Duck! characters return in this humorous and heartwarming picture book all about friendship. Now that Cat has learned to play games that Duck enjoys, it’s Duck’s turn to try things that Cat likes. However, climbing trees and swatting at leaves prove to be a bit tricky for flat-footed Duck. What’s an unlikely pair of friends to do? Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books! Hey, Duck! "A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." - Kirkus Reviews ". . . should tickle preschoolers." - Publishers Weekly Just a Duck? "Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." - School Library Journal "The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." - Kirkus Reviews "A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" - Publishers Weekly 2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee!

Bunny's First Birthday

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: A J Macgregor,Walter Perry

Publisher: Dutton Juvenile

ISBN: 9780721403014

Category: Children's stories

Page: 50

View: 690

Clifford's Furry Friends

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Norman Bridwell

Publisher: Cartwheel Books

ISBN: 9780590864022

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 16

View: 612

Clifford visits his friends at a barnyard, and young readers can pet all six farm animals in the story

Five Little Kittens

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Stewart Cowley

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781857248692

Category: Counting-out rhymes

Page: 19

View: 8563

Hullabaloo!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Gordon Volke

Publisher: Top That! Publishing

ISBN: 9781849563055

Category: Animal sounds

Page: 32

View: 6479

From a donkey called Drew, to hopping bunnies with grass to chew, this rowdy group of animals at the zoo are making a hullabaloo. Children will delight in this enchanting storybook, with humorous text and lively illustrations.

Hairy Maclary and Zachary Quack

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lynley Dodd

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780141330969

Category: Children's stories, New Zealand

Page: 32

View: 8571

Zachary Quack, a small and determined duckling, sets out to play with a rather reluctant Hairy Maclary. A 'cat and mouse' chase follows, with the two characters ending up peacefully snuggled together after Zachary Quack has saved a soggy Hairy Maclary from the river.

So You Want to be President?

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Judith St. George

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399243178

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 52

View: 512

Presents an assortment of facts about the qualifications and characteristics of U.S. presidents, from George Washington to Barack H. Obama.

Moo!

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Matthew Van Fleet

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's

ISBN: 9780857073181

Category: Animals

Page: 8

View: 7572

Discover all the fun of the farm with this great new novelty book from Matthew Van Fleet. Following in the same photographic style as bestselling titles, Cat and Dog, this title will include pull-tabs, gatefolds and touch-and-feel elements.

Chuckling Ducklings and Baby Animal Friends

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: Walker Childrens

ISBN: 9780802734365

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 5286

Presents the special names that animal infants have, along with a chart which matches the infant animals to their adult names.

Ladybird Tales

1-23 Slipcase

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ladybird Books Staff

Publisher: Ladybird Books

ISBN: 9780723281832

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 2517

No Marketing Blurb

John Denver's Grandma's Feather Bed

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: John Denver

Publisher: Dawn Publications (CA)

ISBN: 9781584690955

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 36

View: 5243

A picture book adaptation of the song written by Jim Connor, and made popular by John Denver, which celebrates the fun of visiting grandmother's house. Includes facts about Connor and Denver, their grandparents, and their music.

Books in Print

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: American literature

Page: N.A

View: 9892

Books in print is the major source of information on books currently published and in print in the United States. The database provides the record of forthcoming books, books in-print, and books out-of-print.