A Good Catch

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Fern Britton

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780007562947

Category:

Page: 400

View: 6486

The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Jane Costello. Even happy families have their little secrets... Greer Clovelly seems to have it all, beautiful, chic and slender, she's used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she's determined that one day, they'll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join two dynasties of Cornish fishing families together to make one big, very prosperous one. For her friend, Loveday Chandler -- plump, freckled and down-to-earth -- living in the shadow of her more glamorous and talented friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets. Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father's wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on? Jesse's decision will touch them all, in ways that they could never foresee. For every action has its consequences, and one day, all of their chickens will come home to roost...

Sporting Magazine

Or, Monthly Calendar of the Transactions of the Turf, the Chase and Every Other Diversion Interesting to the Man of Pleasure, Enterprize, and Spirit

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Hunting

Page: N.A

View: 9744

Sister, Sister - Zwei Schwestern. Eine Wahrheit.

Psychothriller

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sue Fortin

Publisher: Verlagsgruppe Random House GmbH

ISBN: 3641224861

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 3154

Zwei Schwestern. Eine erzählt die Wahrheit. Die andere ist eine Mörderin. Eines wird Clare nie vergessen: den Tag, an dem ihr Vater ihre kleine Schwester Alice nach Amerika entführte. Nach zwanzig Jahren Ungewissheit kommt endlich ein Brief: Alice will ihre Familie wiedersehen. Überglücklich schließen sie die verloren Geglaubte in ihre Arme. Aber bald fallen Clare seltsame Dinge auf: Wieso trifft Alice heimlich Clares Chef? Was sucht sie nachts im Atelier von Clares Mann? Niemand nimmt ihre Bedenken ernst. Sie entdeckt, dass Alice ihre Kleider trägt – doch Alice behauptet, sie sei paranoid. Wer lügt, und wer sagt die Wahrheit? Eine von beiden spielt ein böses Spiel. Und jeder muss selbst entscheiden, wem er glaubt.

Car Illustrated

A Journal of Travel by Land, Sea, & Air

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Aeronautics

Page: N.A

View: 2802

Includes section "Royal Automobile Club news" from Mar. 1915-Dec. 1928.

The Unofficial Harry Potter Vocabulary Builder

Learn the 3,000 Hardest Words from All Seven Books and Enjoy the Series More

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Sayre Van Young

Publisher: Ulysses Press

ISBN: 1569757631

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 320

View: 2580

Provides over three thousand definitions for words found throughout the seven Harry Potter books and includes sample sentences for every word.

Books

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Best books

Page: N.A

View: 8172

Hinter dem Café das Meer

Roman

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Phillipa Ashley

Publisher: Dumont Buchverlag

ISBN: 3832189416

Category: Fiction

Page: 398

View: 4281

Türkisblaues Wasser, raue Steilküsten, kilometerlange Sandstrände – der Sommer in St Trenyan/Cornwall hat einiges zu bieten. Leider ist Demi viel zu beschäftigt, um ihn zu genießen. Sie arbeitet als Kellnerin in einem kleinen Strandcafé, um sich und ihren Hund Mitch über die Runden zu bringen. Dann verliert sie ihren Job – und trifft Cal. Er hat ein Anwesen in der Nähe einer idyllischen Bucht geerbt. Das alte, baufällige Haus und das vernachlässigte Gelände will er in eine Ferienanlage umwandeln, und er braucht dringend Unterstützung. Auf einmal hat Demi wieder Arbeit. Und während sie gärtnert, Wände verputzt und Dachziegel anbringt, träumt sie von ihrem eigenen kleinen Café. Aber auch ihr neuer Chef beschäftigt sie – obwohl der es ihr nicht gerade leicht macht. Trotzdem fühlt sie sich zu ihm hingezogen. Wenn nur Cals Exfreundin nicht wäre, für die er noch Gefühle zu hegen scheint. Als Cal erkennt, was Demi ihm bedeutet, ist es fast zu spät ... Die Reihe um das Café am Meer: Band 1: Hinter dem Café das Meer Band 2: Weihnachten im Café am Meer Band 3: Hochzeit im Café am Meer (erscheint im Juni 2018)

Das Glück über den Wolken

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Katie Fforde

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3732548104

Category: Fiction

Page: 430

View: 3518

Sophie will es immer allen recht machen, vor allem ihrer Familie. Als sie von einer Freundin eine Einladung in die USA erhält, genießt sie die ungewohnte Freiheit in New York in vollen Zügen. Bei einem Fest macht sie zahlreiche Bekanntschaften, nicht zuletzt die einer bezaubernden älteren Dame namens Mathilda, die sich schließlich mit einem ungewöhnlichen Auftrag an sie wendet: Sophie soll für sie ein Haus in ihrer Heimat Cornwall finden. Bei der Suche kommt Sophie auch Mathildas forschem Enkel Luke näher, dessen undurchsichtiges Verhalten sie ein ums andere Mal verwirrt ... Eine romantische Liebesgeschichte mit himmlischem Ende, von Bestsellerautorin Katie Fforde. eBooks von beHEARTBEAT - Herzklopfen garantiert.