Twice In A Lifetime

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Clare Lydon

Publisher: Custard Books

ISBN: 1912019515

Category: Fiction

Page: 328

View: 9740

This London Love

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Clare Lydon

Publisher: Custard Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 290

View: 8324

London Romance Series, Books 1-3

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Clare Lydon

Publisher: Custard Books

ISBN: 1912019965

Category: Fiction

Page: 950

View: 6287

Lose yourself in the first three London Romance books and get caught up in the lives of London’s premier ladygays! Catch up with Jess who’s just returned from Oz after a break-up; Lucy, an optimistic optician looking for love; Kate, a designer who’s too cool for school and love; Meg, a florist who’s not quite living her dream; Sophie, who wants to be her own boss; and Tanya, whose life is about to blow up, big style. Throw in their families, their jobs, their exes, their nights out, mis-steps, funerals, running and far too much tequila, and you have the perfect recipe for the London Romance series, Books 1-3. Three full-length novels explore their lives, loves, let-downs and triumphs, and every sentence is jam-packed with laughter, romance, drama & steam! 950 pages to inhale, many lives to process, perfect for this weekend’s binge-read! These books have over 200 5-star reviews on Amazon - buy this boxset to receive a 25% DISCOUNT on buying the books separately!

A Girl Called Len

Hot Romance

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: James

Publisher: Blvnp Incorporated

ISBN: 9781680303278

Category:

Page: 108

View: 1625

"Of all the joints in the world, you had to come into mine..." Danny and Len grew up together; they played and went to the same school together... until the day when Danny's family was moving away to Exeter. Knowing they would never see each other again, Danny kissed Len. And that was goodbye. Or so they thought... Ten years after the day that broke them apart, fate decides to intervene. Danny is now a computer programmer in post-war England with a precarious marriage. While on a course in London, he decides to go to a strip club only to get slapped by a shocking revelation. For right before his eyes, gyrating on stage among the strippers is Len! From that moment, Danny is on a rollercoaster of emotions, taking him from the sleepy West Country of England to The U.S.A. and to Paris and to A Girl Called Len. *A childhood to adult romance full of exotic twists and turns.

Ein Tag im Dezember

Roman

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Josie Silver

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

ISBN: 3641229936

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 859

Ein Augenblick reicht aus, um sich zu verlieben. Doch es braucht ein halbes Leben, um sich zu lieben. Jack und Laurie begegnen sich an einem kalten Dezembertag. Es fühlt sich an, als wäre es die große Liebe, doch dann verpassen sie den richtigen Zeitpunkt um ein paar Sekunden. Erst ein Jahr später treffen sie sich endlich wieder, aber mittlerweile ist Jack mit Sarah zusammen, Lauries bester Freundin, und ihre Liebe scheint unmöglich. Was bleibt, ist eine Freundschaft, die über Jahre hält, in der sie einander Geheimnisse und Träume anvertrauen. Eine Freundschaft, die ihnen Halt gibt, auch wenn alles andere aus dem Ruder läuft. Aber so richtig vergessen können sie ihre Gefühle füreinander nie ...

The Accidental Mistress: A Rouge Regency Romance

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Tracy Anne Warren

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 1446491951

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 7364

To escape an arranged marriage, spirited Lily Bainbridge has staged her own death and, disguised as a boy, fled to London and a life of freedom. Yet her plans to masquerade as an independent widow are thwarted by an encounter with Ethan Andarton, a powerful and dangerously attractive marquis who wants to make her his mistress. But Lily is afraid that if she gives the Marquis of Vessey her innocence, he'll steal her heart. Part two of Tracy Anne Warren's Mistress trilogy. Other titles in this series are: My Fair Mistress and His Favourite Mistress. Rouge Romance - your first stop for romance books

The Light Over London

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Julia Kelly

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409189384

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 7719

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country 2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever... 1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London. Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance... Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Character Sketches of Romance, Fiction and the Drama

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Ebenezer Cobham Brewer

Publisher: The Minerva Group, Inc.

ISBN: 9781410213341

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 588

View: 3834

Originally published in 1892, "the object of this Handbook is to supply readers and speakers with a lucid, but very brief account of such names as are used in allusions and references, whether by poets or prose writers; - to furnish those who consult it with the plot of popular dramas, the story of epic poems, and the outline of well-known tales. The number of dramatic plots sketched out is many hundreds. Another striking and interesting feature of the book is the revelation of the source from which dramatists and romancers have derived their stories, and the strange repetitions of historic incidents. It has been borne in mind throughout that it is not enough to state a fact. It must be stated attractively, and the character described must be drawn characteristically if the reader is to appreciate it, and feel an interest in what he reads." This work, an American reprint of The Reader's Handbook by E. Cobham Brewer, ..".while retaining all of the original material that can interest and aid the English-speaking student, gives also 'characters and sketches found in American novels, poetry and drama.'"

Hollywood Musicals Year by Year

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Stanley Green

Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

ISBN: 9780634007651

Category: Music

Page: 392

View: 2906

A chronologically arranged reference book on the Hollywood musical, with each entry including pertinent facts about a film and a brief essay about the plot and production. Includes hundreds of black & white stills.

Dreaming Out Loud

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Benita Brown

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755384725

Category: Fiction

Page: 265

View: 8428

When Kay Lockwood is left a small inheritance by her mother's old friend, actress Lana Fontaine, she travels to London, leaving behind her Northern hometown and the boyfriend she doesn't quite trust. She falls in love with Lana's ramshackle house, and the excitement of post-war London, but soon discovers a deeper mystery - who was Lana, and why was Kay so important to her? As she unravels the past, her handsome new neighbour Tom seems to offer her a bright future, but when his own dark secret is revealed, Kay feels hurt and betrayed. Can she ever forgive him?

A Girl Called Andy

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Rosemary Badger

Publisher: Harlequin Books

ISBN: 9780373026296

Category: Love stories

Page: 191

View: 6743

Ava Gardner

"Love Is Nothing"

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Lee Server

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 9781429908740

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 560

View: 8852

"The most complete and engrossing biography yet of this exotic Southern girl...Excellent."—Liz Smith She was the sex symbol who dazzled all the other sex symbols. She was the temptress who drove Frank Sinatra to the brink of suicide and haunted him to the end of his life. Ernest Hemingway saved one of her kidney stones as a sacred memento, and Howard Hughes begged her to marry him—but she knocked out his front teeth instead. She was one of the great icons in Hollywood history—star of The Killers, The Barefoot Contessa, and The Night of the Iguana—and one of the few whose actual life was grander and more colorful than any movie. Her jaw-dropping beauty, charismatic presence, and fabulous, scandalous adventures fueled the legend of Ava Gardner—Hollywood's most glamorous, restless and uninhibited star. In this acclaimed first full biography of Gardner, Lee Server recreates—with great style and vivid detail—the actress's life, from her beginnings as a barefoot North Carolina farm girl to her heady days as a Hollywood goddess. He paints the full spectacle of her tumultuous private life—including her string of failed marriages to Mickey Rooney, Sinatra and Artie Shaw—and Gardner's lifelong search for adventure and love. Ava Gardner: "Love is Nothing" is both an exceptional work of biography and a richly entertaining read.

A Story Lately Told

Coming of Age in London, Ireland and New York

DOWNLOAD NOW »

Author: Anjelica Huston

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 0857207458

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 6267

Anjelica Huston's life, once she turned 15 and moved to London, is a who's who of popular culture from the Rolling Stones in late '60s London to the Chelsea Hotel in New York when she was modelling in the early '70s, to Jack Nicholson and Warren Beatty in '70s and '80s Los Angeles, to Hunter Thompson in Aspen. She is a force who has won every possible acting award, working with some of the greatest directors of her time, and a friend to many of the greatest artists, writers, actors and musicians. One could say it was a charmed life, an enviable life, and she would agree. But it is a life also full of so much tragedy and sadness, and Huston writes about both triumph and hardship with extraordinary eloquence and depth. A stunning achievement, her memoir ranks among the best in the genre.